Melrose Park (Walther Christian)

* Last updated at 7:19 am on Thursday, September 20, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Walther Christian Academy

900 Chicago Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Melrose Park, IL 60160-4120

 

Phone: 708-344-0404

Fax: 708-344-0525

School Web Site: www.walther.com/

 

Enrollment: 293 / 483.45 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Prep, Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Lady Broncos (girls)

Colors: Green/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Paul Goffron  paul_goffron@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404.247   fax 708-344-0525

Head of School: Wayne Wenzel  wayne_wenzel@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404   fax 708-344-0525

Principal: Paul Goffron  paul_goffron@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404.247   fax 708-344-0525

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: David Grim  david_grim@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404.227   fax 708-344-0525

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgia Bournas  georgia_bournas@walther.com

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: David Grim  david_grim@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404.227   fax 708-344-0525

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Georgia Bournas  georgia_bournas@walther.com

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: Paul Goffron  paul_goffron@walther.com
   phone 708-344-0404.247   fax 708-344-0525

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Corey Briggs  biittner2@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Charles Bolden  cab948521@sbcglobal.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Paul Goffron  paul_goffron@walther.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Darrold Muzzall  darroldmuzzall@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Robert Gallup  gallupgolf14@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: John Celis  jmichaelforjesus@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Robert White  juniusrwhite@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Bruce Tuomi  bruce_tuomi@walther.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Todd Fisher  todd_fisher@walther.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Paul Goffron  paul_goffron@walther.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Erica Means  meanse@net.elmhurst.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Robert Gallup  gallupgolf14@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Joe Caliendo  jngcal@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Marcia Eberhard  marcia_eberhard@walther.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Josh Doerr  jdoerr@demarlogistics.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Candice Caruso  Candice.Caruso@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Lori Boyer  lori_boyer@walther.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marcia Eberhard  marcia_eberhard@walther.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Erica Means  meanse@net.elmhurst.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA