Mattoon

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mattoon High School

2521 Walnut Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Mattoon, IL 61938

 

Phone: 217-238-7800

Fax: 217-238-7805

School ID No.: 1320

School Web Site: www.mattoon.k12.il.us/vnews/display.v/SEC/Mattoon%20High%20School

 

Enrollment: 1072

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Green Wave (boys), Green Wave (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Coles

Cities in District: Mattoon 19,600; Humboldt 460

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Richard Stuart  StuartR@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7801   fax 217-238-7905

Superintendent: Larry Lilly  ldlilly@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-8850   fax 217-238-8878

Principal: Richard Stuart  StuartR@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7801   fax 217-238-7905

Principal's Assistant: Carla Dufford  cdufford@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: David Vieth  ViethD@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7825   fax 217-238-7827

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Debbie Davis  ddavis@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7825   fax 217-238-7827

Girls Athletic Director: David Vieth  ViethD@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7825   fax 217-238-7827

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Debbie Davis  ddavis@mattoon.k12.il.us
   phone 217-238-7825   fax 217-238-7827

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Jackley  mjackley@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Josh Forsythe  josh.forsythe@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Troy Haacke  haacket@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Troy Johnson  tjohnson@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bob Lockart  rlockart@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Ghere  rcghere@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Vieth  ViethD@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Joey Boyer  BoyerJD@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jarad Kimbro  JaradK@mattoon.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brett Porter  PorterB@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Amanda Aydt  maxedona@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Troy Haacke  haacket@mattoon.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Malia Smith  TurnerM@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Natalie Ambuehl  ambuehln@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Hannah Dow  dowh@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Ghere  rcghere@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Vieth  ViethD@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dwight Perry

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Troy Haacke  haacket@mattoon.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Jackley  mjackley@mattoon.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Shanna Davis

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jeremy Gibson  gibsonj@mattoon.k12.il.us

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Ashley Wiberg  awiberg@mattoon.k12.il.us

Band Director: Todd Black  mrb@mattoon.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Angie Black  ablack@mattoon.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Todd Black  mrb@mattoon.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brendan Aydt  aydtb@mattoon.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lori Ghere  gherel@mattoon.k12.il.us

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lyndsey Weber  lrweber@mattoon.k12.il.us

Halftime Dance Coach: Malia Smith  TurnerM@mattoon.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Vince Walk  vswalk@mattoon.k12.il.us