Mason City (Illini Central)

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illini Central High School

208 N. West Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Mason City, IL 62664

 

Phone: 217-482-5180

Fax: 217-482-3323

School ID No.: 1319

School Web Site: www.illinicentral.org

 

Enrollment: 220

Conference(s): Sangamo, Tomahawk

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Mason

Cities in District: Easton 321; San Jose 642; Mason City 2,343

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jennifer Durbin  jdurbin@illinicentral.org

Superintendent: Mike Ward  mward@illinicentral.org

Principal: Jennifer Durbin  jdurbin@illinicentral.org

Principal's Assistant: Nancy Baugher  nbaugher@illinicentral.org

Boys Athletic Director: Patrick Lynch  plynch@illinicentral.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Patrick Lynch  plynch@illinicentral.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Patrick Lynch  plynch@illinicentral.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jake Clark  jclark@illinicentral.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Wherley  twherley@illinicentral.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Francis  sfrancis@illinicentral.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Colby Bunner  cbunner@illinicentral.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jami Erickson  jerickson2004@aim.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Scott Francis  sfrancis@illinicentral.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kim Alley  kalley@illinicentral.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Michelle Hellman  mhellman@illinicentral.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elliot Hernan  ehernan@illinicentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jessie Eeten  Jeeten@illinicentral.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Orchestra Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Vocal Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Marching Band Director: Amy Swaar  aswaar@illinicentral.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Andrew Stevenson  astevenson@illinicentral.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Nancy Baugher  nbaugher@illinicentral.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Michelle Hellman  mhellman@illinicentral.org

Student Council Adviser: Heather Davis  hdavis@illinicentral.org