Marissa

* Last updated at 12:17 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marissa High School

300 School View Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Marissa, IL 62257

 

Phone: 618-295-2393

Fax: 618-295-2276

School ID No.: 1314

School Web Site: www.marissa40.org

 

Enrollment: 182

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Meteors (boys), Lady Meteors (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: St. Clair

Cities in District: Marissa 2,000; Lenzburg 1,008; Darmstadt 500; Clarmin 300

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Lori Selman  lselman@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393   fax 618-295-2276

Superintendent: Kevin Cogdill  kcogdill@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2313   fax 618-295-2609

Principal: Vincent Hughes  vhughes@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393  

Principal's Assistant: Jane Bumann  jbumann@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393   fax 618-295-2276

District Athletic Director: Lori Selman  lselman@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393   fax 618-295-2276

Boys Athletic Director: Lori Selman  lselman@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393   fax 618-295-2276

Girls Athletic Director: Lori Selman  lselman@marissa40.org
   phone 618-295-2393   fax 618-295-2276

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Faust  jfaust@marissa40.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Scott Wine  wine84@frontier.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Espenschied  mespenschied@marissa40.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Smith  jsmith@marissa40.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Darin Degenhart  ddegenhart@marissa40.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Espenschied  mespenschied@marissa40.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Justin Maynard  jmaynard@marissa40.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Laura Robison-Kohrs  lkohrs@marissa40.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Marissa Blank  marissa.blank@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sarah Schomaker  smschomaker23@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Eric Richter  erichter@marissa40.org

Orchestra Director: Eric Richter  erichter@marissa40.org

Vocal Director: Eric Richter  erichter@marissa40.org

Marching Band Director: Eric Richter  erichter@marissa40.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brian James  bjames@marissa40.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mindy Allen  mallenjames@marissa40.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jalene Ferguson  j.kay.ferg@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Katie Peck  kpeck@marissa40.org

Student Council Adviser: Jill Prest  jprest@marissa40.org