Marion (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:52 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marion High School

1700 Wildcat Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Marion, IL 62959

 

Phone: 618-993-8196

Fax: 618-997-3195

School ID No.: 1313

School Web Site: www.marionathletics.com

 

Enrollment: 1083

Conference(s): South Seven

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Williamson

Cities in District: Marion 14,500; Creal Springs 2,008; Pittsburg 605; Spillertown 206

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Goodisky  rgoodisky@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-8196  

Superintendent: Keith Oates  koates@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-2321   fax 618-997-0943

Principal: Joey Ohnesorge  johnesorge@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-8196  

Asst. Principal: Nathan Addison  naddison@marionunit2.org

District Athletic Director: Ryan Goodisky  rgoodisky@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-8196  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Goodisky  rgoodisky@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-8196  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tiffany Homoya  thomoya@marionunit2.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Goodisky  rgoodisky@marionunit2.org
   phone 618-993-8196  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tiffany Homoya  thomoya@marionunit2.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marty Manfredo  rmmanfredo@marionunit2.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gus Gillespie  ggillespie@marionunit2.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Amy Richards  arichards6245@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eli Baker  ebaker@marionunit2.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Kerry Martin  kmartin@marionunit2.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Stan Stout  sstout@marionunit2.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rob Underwood  underwoodx4@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Carrie Watson  cawatson@marionunit2.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eli Baker  ebaker@marionunit2.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brandon Page  brandonwpage13@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Manfredo

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Amy Richards  arichards6245@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jenna Griffith  jgriffith@marionunit2.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Bridgette Page  bpage@ces95.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Laura Sanders  lsanders@marionunit2.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: JoAnna Galloway  jgalloway@marionunit2.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Joy Martin Neal

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jaime Clark Verbeck  jaimec@siu.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Carrie Watson  cawatson@marionunit2.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jenna Griffith  jgriffith@marionunit2.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ashleigh Benson  abenson@marionunit2.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Michael Bower  8bower@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: John Robinson  johnrobinson3rd@hotmail.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Lindsey Robinson  lrobinson@marionunit2.org

Drama Director: Elizabeth Hileman  ehileman@marionunit2.org

Competitive Flags Coach: Morgan Onstott  morgan.onstott19@gmail.com

Speech Coach: Elizabeth Hileman  ehileman@marionunit2.org

Band Director: Todd Graham  tgraham@marionunit2.org

Orchestra Director: Todd Graham  tgraham@marionunit2.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Todd Graham  tgraham@marionunit2.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Scott Gimmy  sgimmy@marionunit2.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bridgette Page  bpage@ces95.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Laura Sanders  lsanders@marionunit2.org

Student Council Adviser: Marty Cameron  mcameron@marionunit2.org