Manteno

* Last updated at 2:16 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Manteno High School

443 N. Maple St. (Google map, other maps)

Manteno, IL 60950-1096

 

Phone: 815-928-7100

Fax: 815-468-2344

School ID No.: 1309

School Web Site: www.manteno5.org

 

Enrollment: 651

Conference(s): Interstate Eight

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kankakee

Cities in District: Manteno

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kyle Flanigan  kflanigan@manteno5.org
   phone 815-928-7104   fax 815-468-2344

Superintendent: Lisa Harrod  lharrod@manteno5.org

Principal: Roger Schnitzler  rschnitzler@manteno5.org

Principal's Assistant: Kim Emerson  kemerson@manteno5.org
   phone 815-928-7103   fax 815-468-2344

Other Administrator: Kim Couch  kcouch@manteno5.org

Other Administrator: Tracy Hartnett  thartnett@manteno5.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kyle Flanigan  kflanigan@manteno5.org
   phone 815-928-7104   fax 815-468-2344

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracy Neumann  tneumann@manteno5.org
   phone 815-802-7403   fax 815-468-2344

Girls Athletic Director: Kyle Flanigan  kflanigan@manteno5.org
   phone 815-928-7104   fax 815-468-2344

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracy Neumann  tneumann@manteno5.org
   phone 815-802-7403   fax 815-468-2344

Activities Director: Kyle Flanigan  kflanigan@manteno5.org
   phone 815-928-7104   fax 815-468-2344

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Doug Wenzel  dwenzel@manteno5.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Laura Schade  lschade@manteno5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: RJ Haines  rhaines@manteno5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Patrick Mellin  pmellin@manteno5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Justin Emerson  jeemerson9@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Alec Andrewson  aandrewson@manteno5.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ed Spiewak  edwin.spiewak080114@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bethany Stritar  bstritar@panthernation.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Laura Schade  lschade@manteno5.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jennifer West  jwest@manteno5.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Patrick Mellin  pmellin@manteno5.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Josh Carlile  jcarlile@manteno5.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Justin Emerson  jeemerson9@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Amy Hoffmann  ahoffmann@manteno5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cheryl Davis  cdavis@manteno5.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Haley Payne

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mike Kasalko  muskiemauler@sbcglobal.net

Chess Coach: Deena Mowad  dmoawad@manteno5.org

Band Director: Daniel Tripp  dtripp@manteno5.org

Vocal Director: Sean Hoffmann  shoffmann@manteno5.org

Marching Band Director: Daniel Tripp  dtripp@manteno5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dan Sobodas  dsobodas@manteno5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Zilm  jzilm@manteno5.org

Student Council Adviser: Amy Younker  ayounker@manteno5.org