Manito (Midwest Central)

* Last updated at 2:16 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Midwest Central High School

910 S. Washington (Google map, other maps)

Manito, IL 61546

 

Phone: 309-968-6766

Fax: 309-968-6340

School ID No.: 1308

School Web Site: www.midwestcentral.org

 

Enrollment: 296

Conference(s): Tomahawk

Nickname(s): Raiders (boys), Lady Raiders (girls)

Colors: Black/Silver/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Mason

Cities in District: Manito 2,000; Forest City 550; Green Valley; Topeka; Spring Lake

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jay C. Blair  blair@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Superintendent: Todd Hellrigel  toddh@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6868   fax 309-968-7916

Principal: Jay C. Blair  blair@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Principal's Assistant: Karen Himmel  himmel@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Boys Athletic Director: Don Lazarz  lazarz@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Jockisch  jjockisch@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Girls Athletic Director: Don Lazarz  lazarz@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Jockisch  jjockisch@midwestcentral.org
   phone 309-968-6766   fax 309-968-6340

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Randy Cihlar  rcihlar08@grics.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Skipp Reining  reining@midwestcentral.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Thompson  timthompson@midwestcentral.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Gregg Guenther  guenther@midwestcentral.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Thompson  timthompson@midwestcentral.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Myles Stambaugh  myles.stambaugh@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Weaver  weaver@midwestcentral.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Thompson  timthompson@midwestcentral.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Gregg Guenther  guenther@midwestcentral.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Skipp Reining  reining@midwestcentral.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Merritt Burns  burns@midwestcentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Andrea Burks  aburks@midwestcentral.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Chuck VanDelinder  chuvande@midwestcentral.org

Orchestra Director: Chuck VanDelinder  chuvande@midwestcentral.org

Vocal Director: Chuck VanDelinder  chuvande@midwestcentral.org

Marching Band Director: Chuck VanDelinder  chuvande@midwestcentral.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jeff Hyde  jhyde@midwestcentral.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Abbi Haynes  haynesabbi@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Lawson  lawson@midwestcentral.org

Student Council Adviser: Mikalia Sauder  sauder@midwestcentral.org