Mahomet (M.-Seymour)

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mahomet-Seymour High School

302 W. State St., P.O.Box 1098 (Google map, other maps)

Mahomet, IL 61853

 

Phone: 217-586-4962

Fax: 217-586-6844

School ID No.: 1306

School Web Site: mahometseymour.org

 

Enrollment: 957

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Orange/Navy

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Mahomet 4,877; Seymour 745

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt L. Hensley  mhensley@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962.5167   fax 217-586-6844

Superintendent: Lindsey Hall  lindsey.hall@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-263-2581   fax 309-266-6320

Principal: Shannon Cheek  scheek@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962   fax 217-586-6844

Principal's Assistant: Tami Elliott  telliott@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962   fax 217-584-6844

Asst. Principal: Nathan Mills  nmills@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962   fax 217-586-6844

Boys Athletic Director: Matt L. Hensley  mhensley@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962.5167   fax 217-586-6844

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Woo  pwoo@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director: Matt L. Hensley  mhensley@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962.5167   fax 217-586-6844

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Woo  pwoo@ms.k12.il.us

Activities Director: Matt L. Hensley  mhensley@ms.k12.il.us
   phone 217-586-4962.5167   fax 217-586-6844

Activities Director's Assistant: Pam Woo  pwoo@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nic Difilippo  ndifilippo@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chad Benedict  cbenedict@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Neal Garrison  ngarrison@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Keith Pogue  kpogue@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: David Sebestik  david.a.sebestik@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeremy Davis  jdavis@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dean Ekberg  ekberg94@aol.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Todd Lafond  tlafond@ms.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Rob Ledin  rledin@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nathan Seal  nseal@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Bonnie Moxley  bmoxley@ms.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Carrie Bushman  carean7@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Morgan Scott  mscott@ms.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Margaret Miller  mmiller@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Joe McDaniel  jmcdanielrealtor@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lisa Ayers  lmiller@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Joey Gruner  jgruner@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dean Ekberg  ekberg94@aol.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Giovanni Auricchio  auricchiogm@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Paula Jaime  paulajaime@live.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Bonnie Moxley  bmoxley@ms.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stacey Buzicky  sbuzicky@ms.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: John Flannell

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brendan McHale  brendan.mchale@carle.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Christopher Santarelli  christopher.santarelli@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Eric Potter  epotter@ms.k12.il.us

Band Director: Phil Meyer  pmeyer@ms.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Jill Rinkel  jrinkel@ms.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Michael Stevens  mstevens@ms.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Angela Masters  alink@ms.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Carrie Bushman  carean7@hotmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Margaret Miller  mmiller@ms.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Jamie Colbert  jcolbert@ms.k12.il.us