Macon (Meridian)

* Last updated at 2:16 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Meridian High School

728 South Wall St., P.O. Box 380 (Google map, other maps)

Macon, IL 62544-0380

 

Phone: 217-764-5233

Fax: 217-764-5282

School ID No.: 1304

School Web Site: www.meridianhawks.net

 

Enrollment: 269

Conference(s): Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Green/Silver/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macon

Cities in District: Macon ; Elwin ; Blue Mound; Boody, Decatur (portion)

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Eric Hurelbrink  hurelbrinke@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-264-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Superintendent: Dan Brue  brued@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5269   fax 217-764-5291

Principal: Eric Hurelbrink  hurelbrinke@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-264-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Principal's Assistant: Lori Huggins  hugginsl@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Bender  benderm@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Mathias  mathiasm@merdianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5269   fax 217-764-5291

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Bender  benderm@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Mathias  mathiasm@merdianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5269   fax 217-764-5291

Activities Director: Mike Bender  benderm@meridianhawks.net
   phone 217-764-5233   fax 217-764-5282

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rick Scrimpsher  rscrimp1656@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jay Driscoll  driscollj@mtzschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Micah Sheppard  sheppardm@meridianhawks.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Phil Stielow  stielowp@meridianhawks.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mathew Rund  mathew.rund@agcocorp.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tony Klein  kleint@meridianhawks.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mitch Cloe

Girls Golf Head Coach: Phil Stielow  stielowp@meridianhawks.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Greg Streeval  gms7555@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ashley Dawson  a.m.dawson@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Denna Williams  williamsd@meridianhawks.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tony Holly  daholly72@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ann Hargrove  Ahargrove@dmhhs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tony Hicks  hickst@meridianhawks.net

Drama Director: Sheila Moore  moores@meridianhawks.net

Yearbook Adviser: Sheila Moore  moores@meridianhawks.net

Band Director: Tony Hicks  hickst@meridianhawks.net

Vocal Director: Erica Dowd  dowde@meridianhawks.net

Marching Band Director: Tony Hicks  hickst@meridianhawks.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jeannine Johnson  johnsonj@meridianhawks.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sara Minix  saminix@aol.com

Student Council Adviser: Phil Stielow  stielowp@meridianhawks.net