Mackinaw (Deer Creek-M.)

* Last updated at 8:00 am on Thursday, October 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Deer Creek-Mackinaw High School

401 E Fifth St (Google map, other maps)

Mackinaw, IL 61755

 

Phone: 309-359-4421

Fax: 309-359-3125

School ID No.: 1302

School Web Site: www.deemack.org

 

Enrollment: 330

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Chiefs (boys), Lady Chiefs (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Mackinaw 1,400; Deer Creek 700

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Superintendent: Scott Dearman  sdearmanl@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-8965   fax 309-359-5291

Principal: Mary Lanier  mlanier@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Asst. Principal: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Boys Athletic Director: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Teri March  tmarch@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4321   fax 309-359-4015

Girls Athletic Director: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4421   fax 309-359-3125

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Teri March  tmarch@deemack.org
   phone 309-359-4321   fax 309-359-4015

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tony Riddle  TRiddle@deemack.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Hughs  jhughs@deemack.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Job Linboom  jlinboom@deemack.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Thomas  timothy.thomas@olympia.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Thomann  mthomann@deemack.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Sam Ingram  singram@deemack.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bret Starkey  bstarkey@deemack.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Witte  Jwitte@deemack.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brandon Mueller  bmueller@deemack.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Emily Whitson  ewhitson@hopedalemc.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mitch Holmgren  mholmgre@deemack.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Pat Welch  pdwelch1963@gmail.com

Band Director: Michael Harris  mharris2@deemack.org

Vocal Director: Rose Wright  rwright@deemack.org

Marching Band Director: Michael Harris  mharris2@deemack.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joe McLemore  jmclemor@deemack.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Angela Craig  angela@adammerrick.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Kaleigh Schmidt  captivationdancebykaleigh@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Robin Coon  rcoon@deemack.org