Liberty

* Last updated at 2:15 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Liberty High School

505 N. Park St. (Google map, other maps)

Liberty, IL 62347

 

Phone: 217-645-3389

Fax: 217-645-3241

School ID No.: 1223

School Web Site: liberty.il.schoolwebpages.com

 

Enrollment: 182

Conference(s): Pike County, West Central

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Adams

Cities in District: Liberty

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Justin Edgar  justin.edgar@libertyschool.net

Superintendent: Kelle Bunch  bunchk@libertyschool.net
   phone 217-645-3433   fax 217-645-3241

Principal: Justin Edgar  justin.edgar@libertyschool.net

Principal's Assistant: Cathy Badgley  badgleyc@libertyschool.net
   phone 217-645-3614   fax 217-645-3241

Boys Athletic Director: Darren Funk  darren.funk@libertyschool.net

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cathy Badgley  badgleyc@libertyschool.net
   phone 217-645-3614   fax 217-645-3241

Girls Athletic Director: Darren Funk  darren.funk@libertyschool.net

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Cathy Badgley  badgleyc@libertyschool.net
   phone 217-645-3614   fax 217-645-3241

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brigham John  johnc@qps.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Greg Altmix  galtmix@sbcglobal.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Bill Lantz  wjlantz@adams.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Schmidt  schmidt.jaredd@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Hibbs  markhibbs527@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jared Schmidt  schmidt.jaredd@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: John Leapley  john.leapley@titan-intl.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Schmidt  schmidt.jaredd@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sara Reichert  sara.reichert@libertyschool.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jared Schmidt  schmidt.jaredd@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Shawn Bunch  shawnbunch28@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Christina Duffy  christina.duffy@libertyschool.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Morgan Thorsen  morgan.thorsen@libertyschool.net

Marching Band Director: Christina Duffy  christina.duffy@libertyschool.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kristy Klingele  klingele@libertyschool.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Miller  emmers_09@yahoo.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Madelyn Vahle  vahlema@quincy.edu

Student Council Adviser: Sara Callahan  callahans@libertyschool.net