Lexington

* Last updated at 9:36 am on Thursday, December 7, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lexington High School

100 E. Wall St., P.O.Box 67 (Google map, other maps)

Lexington, IL 61753

 

Phone: 309-365-2711

Fax: 309-365-5032

School ID No.: 1222

School Web Site: www.lexington.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 137

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Minutemen (boys), Lady Minutemen (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Lexington 2,100

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dwight Stricklin  dstricklin@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Superintendent: Dwight Stricklin  dstricklin@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Principal: Dwight Stricklin  dstricklin@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Principal's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: Julie Strating  jstrating@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director: Julie Strating  jstrating@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Activities Director: Julie Strating  jstrating@lexington.k12.il.us
   phone 309-365-2711   fax 309-365-5032

Activities Director's Assistant: Katie Sharrow  ksharrow@lexington.k12.il.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Gogoel  kgogoel@lexington.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Sam Williamson  swilliamson2121@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bill Elias

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Michael Ruiz  mruiz@ridgeview19.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Armitage  marmitage@lexington.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kristin Stauter  kstauter@lexington.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Zachary Fienhold  zachary_fienhold@gibsonhospital.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Jason Bonny  jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Eleanor Hess  ehess@lexington.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Jason Bonny  jbonny@lexington.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Steve Simpson  ssimpson@lexington.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Rita Grunloh  rgrunloh@lexington.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Julie Strating  jstrating@lexington.k12.il.us