Lena (L.-Winslow)

* Last updated at 12:16 am on Friday, September 22, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lena-Winslow High School

516 Fremont St. (Google map, other maps)

Lena, IL 61048

 

Phone: 815-369-3118

Fax: 815-369-3165

School ID No.: 1219

School Web Site: www.le-win.net

 

Enrollment: 226

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Stephenson

Cities in District: Lena 2,900; Winslow 350

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Kuehl  kuehlm@le-win.net
   phone 815-369-3115   fax 815-369-3165

Superintendent: Thomas Chiles  chilest@le-win.net
   phone 815-369-3100   fax 815-369-3102

Principal: Mark Kuehl  kuehlm@le-win.net
   phone 815-369-3115   fax 815-369-3165

Principal's Assistant: Abby Bland  blanda@le-win.net

Boys Athletic Director: Tom Smargiassi  smargiassit@le-win.net
   phone 815-291-5362  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Abby Bland  blanda@le-win.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Stephanie Matz  matzs@le-win.net

Girls Athletic Director: Tom Smargiassi  smargiassit@le-win.net
   phone 815-291-5362  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Abby Bland  blanda@le-win.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Stephanie Matz  matzs@le-win.net

Activities Director: Tom Smargiassi  smargiassit@le-win.net
   phone 815-291-5362  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nick Werhane  werhanen@le-win.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Benson  bensonk@le-win.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Janet Lobdell  jklobdell96@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ric Arand  arandr@le-win.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Doral Reining  lgcpro@comcast.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Austin Rickels  rickelsa@le-win.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Milder  milderk@le-win.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Hahne  hahner@le-win.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Doral Reining  lgcpro@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Paul Everding  paul.everding@fsd145.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Heather Benson  bensonh@le-win.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sue Amendt  amendts@le-win.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Benning  katie.benning@monroeclinic.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Tom Fore  foret@le-win.net

Band Director: Zach Masa-Myers  masa-myersz@le-win.net

Vocal Director: Lisa Stich  stichl@le-win.net

Marching Band Director: Zach Masa-Myers  masa-myersz@le-win.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Cathy Stevens  stevensc@le-win.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Abby Bland  blanda@le-win.net

Student Council Adviser: Abby Bland  blanda@le-win.net