Lansing (Thornton Fractional South)

* Last updated at 7:54 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornton Fractional South High School

18500 Burnham Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Lansing, IL 60438

 

Phone: 708-585-2000

Fax: 708-585-9750

School Web Site: www.tfd215.org

 

Enrollment: 1880

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Rebels (boys), Rebels (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Lynwood 9,313; Lansing 28,522

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Superintendent: Teresa Lance  tlance@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2301   fax 708-585-2318

Principal: Jake Gourley  jgourley@tfd215.org

Principal's Assistant: Chris Mahoney  cmahoney@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2007   fax 708-585-9750

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Girls Athletic Director: Marc Brewe  mbrewe@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2063   fax 708-585-9750

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Activities Director: Nicole Streit  nstreit@tfd215.org
   phone 708-585-2062   fax 708-585-9750

Activities Director's Assistant: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Tiffy  mtiffy@tfd215.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Townsend Orr  torr2323@yahoo.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Eric Valiska  evaliska@tfd215.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Fred Seibel  fseibel@tfd215.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Robert Padjen  rpadjen@tfd215.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@tfd215.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Simich  csimich@tfd215.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Jancich  mjancich@tfd215.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Nelson  snelson@tfd215.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Tisza  mtisza@tfd215.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Bob Tengstrand  rtengstrand@comcast.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tim Russell  trussell@tfd215.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Peter Sikorski  offset4d@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Patti Heiman  pheiman@tfd215.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jordan Laven  tfscheercoaches@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Antwanique Williams  awilliams@tfd215.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@tfd215.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dave Klupchak  Klup35@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Simich  csimich@tfd215.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matthew Jancich  mjancich@tfd215.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elissa Belli  ebelli@tfd215.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Sands  ksands@tfd215.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brittany Mitacek  bmitacek@tfd215.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Chris Jones  cjones@tfd215.org

Drama Director: Ann Witting  awitting@tfd215.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Chris Jones  cjones@tfd215.org

Yearbook Adviser: Patti Heiman  pheiman@tfd215.org

Band Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Orchestra Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Vocal Director: Samantha Elliott  selliott@tfd215.org

Marching Band Director: John Haney  jhaney@tfd215.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Matthew Cherry  mcherry@tfd215.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jordan Laven  tfscheercoaches@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Jamie Arundel  jarundel@tfd215.org