Lake Forest (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:15 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lake Forest High School

1285 N. McKinley Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Lake Forest, IL 60045

 

Phone: 847-582-7700

Fax: 847-582-7793

School ID No.: 1205

School Web Site: www.lakeforestschools.org/lfhs/index.aspx

 

Enrollment: 1672

Conference(s): North Suburban

Nickname(s): Scouts (boys), Scouts (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Lake Forest 15,500; Lake Bluff 4,500; Knollwood 1,900

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Burkhalter  tburkhalter@lfschools.net
   phone 847-582-7322   fax 847-582-7793

Superintendent: Michael Simeck  msimeck@lfschools.net
   phone 847-604-7420   fax 847-234-7933

Principal: Chala Holland  cholland@lfschools.net

Principal's Assistant: Marsha Baldacci  mbaldacci@lfschools.net

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Burkhalter  tburkhalter@lfschools.net
   phone 847-582-7322   fax 847-582-7793

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Susan Harmon  sharmon@lfschools.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris Morehead  cmorehead@lfschools.net
   phone 847-582-7480   fax 847-582-7793

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Burkhalter  tburkhalter@lfschools.net
   phone 847-582-7322   fax 847-582-7793

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Susan Harmon  sharmon@lfschools.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris Morehead  cmorehead@lfschools.net
   phone 847-582-7480   fax 847-582-7793

Activities Director: Michelene Tomek  mtomek@lfschools.net

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ray Del Fava  rdelfava@lfschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Phil LaScala  plascala@lfschools.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matthew Jerina  mjerina@lfschools.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Patrick Schulze  schulze.patrick1@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Chuck Spagnoli  cspagnoli@lfschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: James Matheson  jmatheson@lfschools.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Marc Thiergart  marct@brimarinc.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rob Parry  rparry@lfschools.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Cindy Dell  cdell@lfschools.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Corky Leighton  cleighton@lfschools.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: John Brumund-Smith  jbrumundsmith@lfschools.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Steven Wolf  swolf@nssd112.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Fiordirosa  mfiordirosa@lfschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Nicole Frye  nfrye@lfschools.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Wilhelm  kwilhelm@lfschools.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Clegg  sclegg@lfschools.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Debbie Vargas  dvargas@lfschools.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alexis Laurine  alaurine@comcast.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: Patrick Schulze  schulze.patrick1@gmail.com

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Catherine Catanzaro  ccatanzaro@lfschools.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Steven Johnson  sjohnson@lfschools.net

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Megan Miles  mmiles@lfschools.net

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Catherine Catanzaro  ccatanzaro@lfschools.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Susie Brugioni  sbrugioni@lfschools.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ty Stuckslager  ty.stuckslager@lfcds.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Carolyn Grevers  cgrevers@lfschools.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Denise Murphy  dmurphy@lfschools.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Molly Grzesik  mgrzesik@lfschools.net

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Jessica Goldner

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jen Regan  jregan@lfschools.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Bart Castillo  bcastillo@lfschools.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Joe Harmsen  jharmsen@lfschools.net

Chess Coach: Phil Woodruff  pwoodruff@lfschools.net

Debate Coach: John Wanninger  jwanninger@lfschools.net

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Janene Kessler  jkessler@lfschools.net

Vocal Director: Tim Haskett  thaskett@lfschools.net

Marching Band Director: Brian O'Connor  boconnor@lfschools.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura Grigg  lgrigg@lfschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Debbie Vargas  dvargas@lfschools.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Corey O'Neill  coneill@lfschools.net

Student Council Adviser: Meaghan Laughlin  mlaughlin@lfschools.net