LaGrange (Lyons)

* Last updated at 7:41 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Lyons Township High School

100 S. Brainard Ave. (Google map, other maps)

LaGrange, IL 60525

 

Phone: 708-579-6300

Fax: 708-579-6786

School ID No.: 1201

School Web Site: www.lths.net

 

Enrollment: 3981

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Lions (boys), Lions (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: LaGrange; LaGrange Park; Brookfield; Western Springs; Countryside; McCook; Indian Head Park; Willow Brook; Burr Ridge; Hodgkins, East Hinsdale

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Grundke  jgrundke@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Superintendent: Timothy Kilrea  tkilrea@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6451   fax 708-579-6768

Principal: Brian Waterman  bwaterman@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6505   fax 708-579-6765

Principal's Assistant: Melinda Edwards  medwards@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6301  

Boys Athletic Director: John Grundke  jgrundke@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Bev Robinson  brobinson@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris Cabaj  ccabaj@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Girls Athletic Director: John Grundke  jgrundke@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris Cabaj  ccabaj@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6393   fax 708-579-6786

Activities Director: Peter Geddeis  pgeddeis@lths.net
   phone 708-579-7444   fax 708-579-6030

Activities Director's Assistant: Linda Heilenbach  lheilenbach@lths.net
   phone 708-579-6543  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kevin Diete  kdiete@lths.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Sloan  tsloan@lths.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Gary Morrill  gmorrill@lths.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Danner  mdanner@lths.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Holly Higgins  hollyannehiggins@me.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Kurt Weinberg  kweinberg@lths.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Kopecky  bkopecky@lths.net

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Sam Zeman  samzeman@att.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Seth Molek  molek92@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Labbato  plabbato@lths.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Scott Walker  swalker@lths.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Bill Wham

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael Danner  mdanner@lths.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Joann Pyritz  jpyritz@lths.net

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Doug Eichstaedt  dougeichstaedt@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Griff Powell  gpowell@lths.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Sue McClenahan  smcclenahan@lths.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Paul Krick  pkrick@lths.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Alex Lyons  alyons@lths.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Demi Korpan  dkorpan@lths.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mary Krosnjar  mkrosnjar@lths.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: Julie McDermott  jmcdermott@lths.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeffrey Johnson  jjohnson@lths.net

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Darragh McDermott  mcdermo4@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jim Moy

Girls Softball Head Coach: Nicole Marinec  nmarinec@lths.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Bill Lanspeary  wlanspeary@lths.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kurt Johns  kjohns@lths.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Bill Wham

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Frandsen  gfrandsen@lths.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joann Pyritz  jpyritz@lths.net

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Lauren Burel  lburel@LTHS.NET

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Robert Fichter  rfichter@lths.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Bradley Skendzel  bskendzel@lths.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kristine Vins  kvins@lths.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Walker  swalker@lths.net

Debate Coach: Tom Swiontek  tswiontek@lths.net

Drama Director: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: Kirsten Manthei  kmanthei@lths.net

Competitive Flags Coach: Bridget Dominiak  bdominiak@lths.net

Speech Coach: Kirsten Manthei  kmanthei@lths.net

Newspaper Adviser: Jason Scales  jscales@lths.net

Band Director: Mark Dahl  mdahl@lths.net

Band Director: Paul Meiste  pmeiste@lths.net

Orchestra Director: Jane Ewing  jewing@lths.net

Vocal Director: Connie Lyda  clyda@lths.net

Marching Band Director: Mark Dahl  mdahl@lths.net

Marching Band Director: Paul Meiste  pmeiste@lths.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Eric Bjornstad  ebjornstad@lths.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bobbette Pulliam  bpulliam@lths.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Mary Krosnjar  mkrosnjar@lths.net

Student Council Adviser: Peter Geddeis  pgeddeis@lths.net