Knoxville

* Last updated at 7:53 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Knoxville High School

600 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Knoxville, IL 61448

 

Phone: 309-289-2324

Fax: 309-289-9466

School ID No.: 1109

School Web Site: knoxville202.bluebullets.org/

 

Enrollment: 330

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Blue Bullets (boys), Blue Bullets (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Old Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Knox

Cities in District: Knoxville

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chad Bahnks  cbahnks@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Superintendent: Stephen Wilder  swilder@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2328   fax 309-289-9614

Principal: Chad Bahnks  cbahnks@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Boys Athletic Director: Heather Smith  hsmith@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Meredith Crouse  mcrouse@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Girls Athletic Director: Heather Smith  hsmith@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Meredith Crouse  mcrouse@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Activities Director: Heather Smith  hsmith@bluebullets.org
   phone 309-289-2324   fax 309-289-9466

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rick Reed

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Erik Hughs  ehughs@bluebullets.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ryan Hebard  rhebard@bluebullets.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Wenzel  jwenzel@bluebullets.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Michelle Mason

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Leab  mikeleab11@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dean Axcell

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Hillier  tomhillier5@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Rupert  ashley_rupert@ymail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Colleen Hall  chall@atown276.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kendra Bolen  kbolen@bluebullets.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Troy Strode

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Alison Sylvester  asylvester@bluebullets.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Marci Tyrrell  marcityrrell@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brad Shenaut  bshenaut@galesburg205.org

Band Director: Bob Olmsted  bolmsted@bluebullets.org

Orchestra Director: Bob Olmsted  bolmsted@bluebullets.org

Vocal Director: Chris Duncan  cduncan@bluebullets.org

Marching Band Director: Bob Olmsted  bolmsted@bluebullets.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Gretchen Anderson  ganderson@bluebullets.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Rupert  ashley_rupert@ymail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Colleen Hall  chall@atown276.net

Student Council Adviser: Megan Schaefer  mschaefer@bluebullets.org