Kewanee (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:41 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kewanee High School

1101 E. Third St. (Google map, other maps)

Kewanee, IL 61443

 

Phone: 309-853-3328

Fax: 309-854-0210

School ID No.: 1104

School Web Site: kcud229.org

 

Enrollment: 554

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Boilermakers (boys), Boilermakers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Kewanee and Neponset

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Superintendent: Chris Sullens  csullens@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3341   fax 309-852-5504

Principal: James Bryan  jbryan@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1903   fax 309-854-0210

Principal's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Asst. Principal: Christopher Gustafson  cgustafson@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.2312  

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Simaytis  msimaytis@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1902   fax 309-854-0210

Activities Director: Tim Atwell  tatwell@kcud229.org
   phone 309-853-3328.1907   fax 309-854-0210

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Cody Butler  cbutler@kcud229.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Shaune Lewis  teammod44x@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tyler Nichols  tnichols@kcud229.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kirk Fristad  kfristad@kcud229.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kurtis Smyth  ksmyth@kcud229.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Julie Fristad  jfristad@kcud229.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff King  twojkings@aol.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charley Eads  ceads@kcud229.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kurtis Smyth  ksmyth@kcud229.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Marland Rachel  mrachel@kcud229.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Samantha Rux  khspoms@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kirk Fristad  kfristad@kcud229.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Robert Weston  illtrapper11@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Julie Fristad  jfristad@kcud229.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Donna Havelka  dhavelka@kcud229.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Chad Palm  cpalm@kcud229.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Casie Douglas  cdouglas@kcud229.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ian Swindler  Ian.D.Swindler@osfhealthcare.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: Marisa Romanelli  mromanelli@kcud229.org

Group Interpretation Director: Heather Olalde  holalde@kcud229.org

Speech Coach: Jacqueline Komnick  jkomnick@kcud229.org

Band Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Orchestra Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Vocal Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Marching Band Director: Alex Binek  abinek@kcud229.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marie Watson  mariedwatson@comcast.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Robinson  erobinson@kcud229.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Samantha Rux  khspoms@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Claire Hermie  chermie@kcud229.org