Kankakee (Sr.)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kankakee High School

1200 W. Jeffery (Google map, other maps)

Kankakee, IL 60901

 

Phone: 815-802-5525

Fax: 815-936-4092

School ID No.: 1102

School Web Site: www.kankakeeschooldistrict.org

 

Enrollment: 1196

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Kays (boys), Lady Kays (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Maroon

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kankakee

Cities in District: Aroma Park Saint Anne

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Superintendent: Genevra Walters  genevra-walters@ksd111.org

Principal: George Harris  george-harris@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5501  

Principal's Assistant: Karen Anderson  karen-anderson@ksd111.org

Boys Athletic Director: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Desiree Engelkens  desiree-engelkens@ksd111.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Desiree Engelkens  desiree-engelkens@ksd111.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Manering  brian-manering@ksd111.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chris Pickett  earnest-pickett@ksd111.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Olmsted  talkinglvs1@comcast.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Omar Grant  ogrant20@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Mathis  brian-mathis@ksd111.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Acevedo  David-Acevedo@ksd111.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kelley Guzzo

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brian Mathis  brian-mathis@ksd111.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Delbert Trowell  delbert-trowell@ksd111.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Burns  brad-burns@ksd111.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: John Maniatis  john-maniatis@ksd111.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Olmsted  talkinglvs1@comcast.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sharisse Christon  sharisse-christon@ksd111.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Mathis  brian-mathis@ksd111.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Deb Johnston  deb-johnston@ksd111.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: David Acevedo  David-Acevedo@ksd111.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Joan Grogan

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Tyler Prude  tprude@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Benny Phillips  Benny-Phillips@ksd111.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dennis Pommier  dennis-pommier@ksd111.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Tim Lehman  Tim-Lehman@ksd111.org

Orchestra Director: Brenda Kenyon  brenda-kenyon@ksd111.org

Orchestra Director: Julie Tomisek  julie-tomisek@ksd111.org

Vocal Director: Geoff Gross  geoffrey-gross@ksd111.org

Vocal Director: Brenda Kenyon  brenda-kenyon@ksd111.org

Marching Band Director: Tim Lehman  Tim-Lehman@ksd111.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Melissa Gregoire  melissa-gregoire@ksd111.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sharisse Christon  sharisse-christon@ksd111.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Taylor Pryor  TaylorPryr@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Gabrielle Garrett  Gabrielle-Garrett@ksd111.org