Joliet (West)

* Last updated at 2:50 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Joliet West High School

401 N. Larkin Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Joliet, IL 60435

 

Phone: 815-727-6920

Fax: 815-774-6567

School ID No.: 1013

School Web Site: www.jths.org/

 

Enrollment: 3271

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Joliet, Shorewood, Rockdale, Crest Hill, Channahon, Plainfield

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Millsaps  smillsaps@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6920   fax 815-774-6567

Superintendent: Cheryl McCarthy  cmccarthy@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6970   fax 815-727-1277

Principal: Teresa Gibson  tgibson@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6940   fax 815-774-3070

Principal's Assistant: Kim Weeks  kweeks@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6940   fax 815-774-3070

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Millsaps  smillsaps@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6920   fax 815-774-6567

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Christi Cardwell  ccardwell@jths.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Charles Rumpf  crumpf@jths.org

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Millsaps  smillsaps@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6920   fax 815-774-6567

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Christi Cardwell  ccardwell@jths.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Charles Rumpf  crumpf@jths.org

Activities Director: Jo Wooten  jwooten@jths.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Linda Evans  levans@jths.org
   phone 8157276943  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Karczewski  jkarczewski@jths.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nick DiForti  ndiforti@jths.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Reginald Lee  best.bowler300@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Newman  bnewman@jths.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Aubry  jaubry@jths.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Patrick Korthauer  pkorthauer@jths.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kit Gillman  kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Aubry  jaubry@jths.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Neil Lucchetti  nlucchetti@jths.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Charles Rumpf  crumpf@jths.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Hannah Hollatz  hannahhollatz@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: John Placher  placherjohn70@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Bailey  jeffbailey300@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Almon  malmon@jths.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Amy Diforti  adiforti@jths.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alex Strahanoski  astrahanoski@jths.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Heather Suca  hsuca@jths.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike O'Shea  moshea@jths.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Danielle Maynard  dmaynard@jths.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kit Gillman  kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sally Pagnusat  spagnusat@jths.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Al Mart  amart@jths.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: John Barber  jbarber@jths.org

Chess Coach: Wesley Ringfelt  wringfelt@jths.org

Drama Director: Arthur Galli  Agalli@jths.org

Group Interpretation Director: Kristin Blake  kblake@jths.org

Speech Coach: Kristin Blake  kblake@jths.org

Newspaper Adviser: Jennifer Galloy  jgalloy@jths.org

Yearbook Adviser: Jennifer Galloy  jgalloy@jths.org

Band Director: Eric Wellman  ewellman@jths.org

Orchestra Director: Peter Lipari  plipari@jths.org

Vocal Director: Tim DeBoer  tdeboer@jths.org

Marching Band Director: Eric Wellman  ewellman@jths.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Paul Oswald  poswald@jths.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors