Joliet (Central)

* Last updated at 2:50 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Joliet Central High School

201 E. Jefferson (Google map, other maps)

Joliet, IL 60432

 

Phone: 815-727-6720

Fax: 815-727-6833

School ID No.: 1009

School Web Site: www.jths.org

 

Enrollment: 3117

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Steelmen (boys), Steelwomen (girls)

Colors: Royal/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Joliet; Elwood; Rockdale; Crest Hill

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Locke  slocke@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6720   fax 815-727-6833

Superintendent: Cheryl McCarthy  cmccarthy@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6970   fax 815-727-1277

Principal: Shad Hallihan  shallihan@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6740  

Principal's Assistant: Maria Arana  marana@jths.org

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Locke  slocke@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6720   fax 815-727-6833

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Renee Rink  rrink@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6720  

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Locke  slocke@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6720   fax 815-727-6833

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Renee Rink  rrink@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6720  

Activities Director: Brian Shaw  bshaw@jths.org
   phone 815-727-6742   fax 815-727-6824

Activities Director's Assistant: Araceli Chavez  achavez@jths.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kevin Fitzgerald  kfitzgerald@jths.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lawrence Thompson  lthompson@jths.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ed Larson  elarson@jths.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Cherry  dcherry@jths.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brett Boyter  bboyter@jths.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ed Larson  elarson@jths.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eduardo Contreras  econtreras@jths.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Cameron Barnish  barnishcm@vvsd.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kit Gillman  kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Michael White  mwhite@jths.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Zak Krumlinde  zkrumlinde@jths.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Gardner Coughlen  gcoughlen@jths.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Lisa Luangsomkham  lluangsomkham@jths.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Laura Brumfiel

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tammie Terry  tterry@jths.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Cara Giovanazzi  cgiovanazzi@jths.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jessica Reeder  jreeder@jths.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Stephanie Phillips  sphilips@jths.org

Competitive Drill Team Head Coach: Stephanie Phillips  sphilips@jths.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: James Grzetich  jgrzetich@jths.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Corinne Zimmerman  czimmerman@jths.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Erin Hammond  ehammond@jths.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Danielle Maynard  dmaynard@jths.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kit Gillman  kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Peter Dobersztyn  pdobersztyn@jths.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Suzzie Bambule  sbambule@jths.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Liz Short  eshort@jths.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Terry Piazza  tpiazza@jths.org

Chess Coach: Rodney Coatney  rcoatney@jths.org

Drama Director: Joe Hoyt  jhoyt@jths.org

Group Interpretation Director: Joe Hoyt  jhoyt@jths.org

Speech Coach: Joe Hoyt  jhoyt@jths.org

Newspaper Adviser: VanDyne Martz  vmartz@jths.org

Band Director: Donald Stinson  dstinson@jths.org

Orchestra Director: Peter Lipari  plipari@jths.org

Vocal Director: Brian Shaw  bshaw@jths.org

Marching Band Director: Donald Stinson  dstinson@jths.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: David Jones  djones@jths.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jessica Reeder  jreeder@jths.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Stephanie Phillips  sphilips@jths.org

Student Council Adviser: Bethany Maupin  bmaupin@jths.org