Jacksonville (H.S.)

* Last updated at 3:06 pm on Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Jacksonville High School

1211 N. Diamond (Google map, other maps)

Jacksonville, IL 62650

 

Phone: 217-243-4384

Fax: 217-245-6684

School Web Site: www.jsd117.org

 

Enrollment: 986

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Crimsons (boys), Crimsons (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Morgan

Cities in District: Jacksonville; South Jacksonville; Woodson-Murrayville

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andrea Lee  alee@jsd117.org

Superintendent: Steve Ptacek  sptacek@jsd117.org

Principal: Andrea Lee  alee@jsd117.org

Asst. Principal: Joey Dion  jdion@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2223   fax 217-245-6684

District Athletic Director: Ryan Van Aken  rvanaken@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2246  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Van Aken  rvanaken@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2246  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Aimee Fromme  afromme@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384  

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Van Aken  rvanaken@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2246  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Aimee Fromme  afromme@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384  

Activities Director: Jeannette Barlow  jbarlow@jsd117.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Cory Bunner  cbunner@jsd117.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Paul Gray  pgray@jsd117.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Breck Van Bebber  bvanbebber@jsd117.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Grounds  mgrounds@jsd117.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Cisne  adamcisne@ymail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Evan Philpott  ephilpott@jsd117.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Sam Black  sblack@virginia64.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Joe Brooks  jbrooks@jsd117.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Thrasher  tthrasher@jsd117.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brian Hall  bhall@jsd117.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeannette Barlow  jbarlow@jsd117.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Breck Van Bebber  bvanbebber@jsd117.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mary Watts  mwatts@jsd117.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tiffany Hickox  thickox@jsd117.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Allyson Maul  amaul@jsd117.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jessica Padilla  jpadilla@jsd117.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Mansholt

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Sam Black  sblack@virginia64.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Joe Brooks  jbrooks@jsd117.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Phil Johnson  pjohnson@jsd117.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Gary Hickox  ghickox@jsd117.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kris Schwiderski  Schwiderski.Kris@mhsil.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tony Perkins  tperkins@jsd117.org

Speech Coach: Buford Stowers  bstowers@jsd117.org

Band Director: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@jsd117.org

Vocal Director: Jacob Smetters  jsmetters@mcsd11.net

Marching Band Director: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@jsd117.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Heather Crivilare  hcrivilare@jsd117.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mary Watts  mwatts@jsd117.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA