Huntley

* Last updated at 7:40 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Huntley High School

13719 Harmony Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Huntley, IL 60142

 

Phone: 847-659-6600

Fax: 847-659-6623

School ID No.: 0824

School Web Site: www.district158.org

 

Enrollment: 2996

Conference(s): Fox Valley

Nickname(s): Red Raiders (boys), Red Raiders (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: McHenry

Cities in District: Huntley, Lake In The Hills, Algonquin, Union

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Scott Rowe  srowe@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6601   fax 847-659-6620

Superintendent: John Burkey  jburkey@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6101   fax 847-659-6122

Principal: Scott Rowe  srowe@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6601   fax 847-659-6620

Principal's Assistant: Patti Westermeyer  pwestermeyer@district158.org

Asst. Principal: Shelly Kish  skish@district158.org

Asst. Principal: Danyce Letkewicz  dletkewicz@district158.org

Boys Athletic Director: Glen Wilson  gwilson@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6516   fax 847-659-6623

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Rossi  brossi@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6518   fax 847-659-6623

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris Maxedon  chmaxedon@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6517   fax 847-659-6623

Girls Athletic Director: Glen Wilson  gwilson@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6516   fax 847-659-6623

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Rossi  brossi@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6518   fax 847-659-6623

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Activities Director: Tom Kempf  tkempf@district158.org
   phone 847-659-6696  

Activities Director's Assistant: Deb Gustafson  dgustafson@district158.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andy Jakubowski  ajakubowski@district158.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Will Benson  wbenson@district158.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Andrew Weigand  aweigand@district158.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Kaplan  mkaplan@district158.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Zimolzak  mzimolzak@district158.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Collin Kalamatas  ckalamatas@district158.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Dominic Saccomanno  d.saccomanno@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kris Grabner  krgrabner@district158.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brenda Czarnecki  brendasczarnecki@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Barry Wells  bwells@district158.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jim Rolando  jrolando@district158.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Gerry Marchand  GMarchand@district158.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: B.J. Bertelsman  bbertelsman@district158.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steven Raethz  sraethz@district158.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kim Fekete  kfekete@district158.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brad Gallaugher  bgallaugher@district158.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Renee Fowler  RFowler@district158.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Christine Amling  camling@district158.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ann Christiansen  achristiansen@district158.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Tony Nigro  raiderlax@att.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mark Petryniec  mpetryniec@district158.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Matt Lewandowski  mlewandowski@district158.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brenda Czarnecki  brendasczarnecki@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Barry Wells  bwells@district158.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shawn Nordeen  snordeen@district158.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Karen Naymola  knaymola@district158.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matt Francis  mfrancis@district158.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kelsey Wedwick  kwedwick@district158.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Erik Lachel  elachel@district158.org

Chess Coach: Nick Glowaty  nglowaty@district158.org

Drama Director: Christine DeFrancesco  cdefrancesco@district158.org

Speech Coach: Tom George  tgeorge@district158.org

Newspaper Adviser: Dennis Brown  dbrown@district158.org

Band Director: Philip Carter  pcarter@district158.org

Vocal Director: Alexandria Bieber  abieber@district158.org

Marching Band Director: Philip Carter  pcarter@district158.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anne Sharkey  asharkey@district158.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Renee Fowler  RFowler@district158.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Christine Amling  camling@district158.org

Student Council Adviser: Becca Davison  rdavison@district158.org