Hoffman Estates (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:40 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hoffman Estates High School

1100 W. Higgins Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

 

Phone: 847-755-5600

Fax: 847-755-5773

School ID No.: 0821

School Web Site: hhs.d211.org

 

Enrollment: 1858

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Hoffman Estates 38,000; Schaumburg 57,000; Palatine 38,000; Elk Grove Village; Hanover Park; Streamwood; Roselle

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Lacni  slacni@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5770   fax 847-755-5773

Superintendent: Dan Cates  dcates@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6610   fax 847-755-6810

Principal: Josh Schumacher  jschumacher@d211.org

Principal's Assistant: Karen Lasher  klasher@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5611  

District Athletic Director: Eric Wenckowski  ewenckowski@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6770  

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Lacni  slacni@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5770   fax 847-755-5773

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Wolanski  swolanski@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5771  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jennifer Marshall  jmarshall@d211.org

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Lacni  slacni@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5770   fax 847-755-5773

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sue Wolanski  swolanski@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5771  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jennifer Marshall  jmarshall@d211.org

Activities Director: Brian Harlan  bharlan@d211.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Janice Minogue  jminogue@d211.org
   phone 847-755-5613  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chuck Abbott  cabbott@d211.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Luke Yanule  lyanule@d211.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Emilio Saraga  elsaraga@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Tim Heyse  theyse@d211.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Todd Meador  tmeador@d211.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Ryan Brown  rbrown@d211.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Joseph Garofalo  jgarofalo@d211.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Sriver  msriver@d211.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jen Toler  jtoler@d211.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Greg Rouse  grouse@d211.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tyrone Jones  tjones@d211.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Dan Hutton  dhutton@d211.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Anthony Ganas  aganas@d211.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Patrick Swanson  pswanson@d211.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Koester  mkoester@d211.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Dan Pfligler  dpfligler@d211.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kirk Macnider  kmacnider@d211.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brittany Donatucci  brdonatucci@d211.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jane Alberico  jalberico@d211.org

Competitive Drill Team Head Coach: TBA

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dawn Engels  dawn.engels@searshc.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dan Canace  dcanace@d211.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: David Calisch  dcalisch@d211.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Eric Gdowski

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lindsey Hamma  lhamma@d211.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Bird  jbird@d211.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Fetterman  cfetterman@d211.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kenneth Harris  kharris@d211.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kirk Macnider  kmacnider@d211.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dan Hutton  dhutton@d211.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Chris Fetterman  cfetterman@d211.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Greg Garofalo  ggarofalo@d211.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Cara Schuck  cschuck@d211.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Pete Konecki  pkonecki@d211.org

Drama Director: Naz Ahmed  nahmed@d211.org

Speech Coach: Naz Ahmed  nahmed@d211.org

Band Director: Jerry Lowrey  jlowrey@d211.org

Orchestra Director: Tobin Langridge  tlangridge@d211.org

Vocal Director: Matthew Schlesinger  mschlesinger@d211.org

Marching Band Director: Jerry Lowrey  jlowrey@d211.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Logan Nelson  lnelson@d211.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brittany Donatucci  brdonatucci@d211.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jane Alberico  jalberico@d211.org

Student Council Adviser: Ryan Brown  rbrown@d211.org