Hillsboro

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hillsboro High School

522 E. Tremont St. (Google map, other maps)

Hillsboro, IL 62049-1802

 

Phone: 217-532-2841

Fax: 217-532-5142

School ID No.: 0816

School Web Site: www.hillsboroschools.net/schools/hhs/hhs.htm

 

Enrollment: 499

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Hiltoppers (boys), Hiltoppers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Montgomery

Cities in District: Butler; Panama; Coffeen; Irving; Donnellson; Kortkamp; Schram City; Taylor Springs; Hillsboro, Witt

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Janet Ward  jward@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Superintendent: David Powell  dpowell@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2942   fax 217-532-3137

Principal: Janet Ward  jward@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Principal's Assistant: Betsy Homa  bhoma@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Asst. Principal: Andy Stritzel  astritzel@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Boys Athletic Director: Joe Vanzo  jvanzo@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Betsy Homa  bhoma@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Girls Athletic Director: Joe Vanzo  jvanzo@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Betsy Homa  bhoma@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Activities Director: Janet Ward  jward@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Activities Director's Assistant: Betsy Homa  bhoma@hillsboroschools.net
   phone 217-532-2841   fax 217-532-5142

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bob Allen  ballen@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Vanzo  jvanzo@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: John Hapner  jhapner@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Aaron Duff  aduff@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Eickhoff  jeickhoff@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jason Burke  jburke@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dyke Buerkett  dbuerkett@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Adam Haston  ahaston@hillsboroschools.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Petri  jpetri@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bret Tuetken  btuetken@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bob Allen  ballen@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bret Tuetken  btuetken@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dave Mattson  dmattson@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jennifer Anderson  janderson@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Son Clayton  sclayton@hillsboroschools.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Emily Zimmerman  emmyann04@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Amy Manasco  amanasco@hillsboroschools.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Amy Lemons  alemons@hillsboroschools.net

Marching Band Director: Amy Manasco  amanasco@hillsboroschools.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: John Sertich  jsertich@hillsboroschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Meg Reynolds  mreynolds@hillsboroschools.net

Student Council Adviser: Leslie Boston  lboston@hillsboroschools.net