Highland

* Last updated at 7:52 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Highland High School

12760 Troxler Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Highland, IL 62249

 

Phone: 618-654-7131

Fax: 618-654-6548

School ID No.: 0814

School Web Site: bit.do/highlandhighschool

 

Enrollment: 901

Conference(s): Mississippi Valley

Nickname(s): Bulldogs (boys), Bulldogs (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Highland 8,000; Alhambra 650; Grant Fork 400; Pierron 350; New Douglas 400

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Karen Gauen  kgauen@highlandcusd5.org
   phone 618-654-7131.160   fax 618-654-6548

Superintendent: Mike Sutton  msutton@highlandcusd5.org
   phone 618-654-2106   fax 618-654-5424

Principal: Karen Gauen  kgauen@highlandcusd5.org
   phone 618-654-7131.160   fax 618-654-6548

Principal's Assistant: Cheryl Holtzclaw  choltzclaw@highlandcusd5.org
   phone 618-654-7131   fax 618-654-6548

District Athletic Director: Caleb Houchins  chouchins@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Athletic Director: Caleb Houchins  chouchins@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jessica Daniels  jdaniels@highlandcusd5.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jessica Daniels  jdaniels@highlandcusd5.org

Girls Athletic Director: Caleb Houchins  chouchins@highlandcusd5.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jessica Daniels  jdaniels@highlandcusd5.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Kateri Purtle  kpurtle@highlandcusd5.org

Activities Director: Caleb Houchins  chouchins@highlandcusd5.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Jessica Daniels  jdaniels@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Joel Hawkins  jhawkins@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Perkes  bperkes@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Laura Wander  lwander@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Bradley  dbradley@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jimmy Warnecke  jiwarnecke@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brent James  bjames@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Oswald

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Howard Harris

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matt Pellock

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Robert Vance  rvance@highlandcusd5.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Terry Ohren

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Arbuthnot  marbuthnot@roxanaschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Laura Wander  lwander@highlandcusd5.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Bradley  dbradley@highlandcusd5.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Angie Fears

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Emily Wellen

Girls Golf Head Coach: Gina Hirsch  rhirsch@highlandcusd5.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Greg Exton  ironjoey77@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Josh Oswald

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Howard Harris

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matt Pellock

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Erin Cotto  ecotto@highlandcusd5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Katelyn Hagarty

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Erin Hoepfner  ehoepfner@highlandcusd5.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jon Rinderer  jrinderer@highlandcusd5.org

Chess Coach: Nic Weiss  nweiss12@gmail.com

Band Director: John Case  jcase@highlandcusd5.org

Vocal Director: Lori Ruebhausen  lrueby@highlandcusd5.org

Marching Band Director: John Case  jcase@highlandcusd5.org

Marching Band Director: Kelsey Lohman  klohman@highlandcusd5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Danielle Case  dcase@highlandcusd5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Angie Fears

Halftime Dance Coach: Emily Wellen

Student Council Adviser: Tina Beyer  tbeyer@highlandcusd5.org