Herscher

* Last updated at 2:50 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Herscher High School

501 N. Main St., P.O. Box 504 (Google map, other maps)

Herscher, IL 60941

 

Phone: 815-426-2103

Fax: 815-426-2957

School ID No.: 0812

School Web Site: herscher.il.schoolwebpages.com/education/school/school.php?sectionid=2

 

Enrollment: 569

Conference(s): Interstate Eight

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Gold/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kankakee

Cities in District: Bonfield; Herscher; Limestone;

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Schwarzkopf  schwarzkopft@hcusd2.org
   phone 815-426-2103  

Superintendent: Richard S. Decman  decmanr@hsd2.k12.il.us
   phone 815-426-2162   fax 815-426-2872

Principal: Brad Elliot  elliotb@hcusd2.org

Principal's Assistant: Mary Jo Bailey  baileym@hsd2.k12.il.us
   phone 815-426-2103   fax 815-426-2957

Asst. Principal: Jeremy Heck  heckj@hcusd2.org

Boys Athletic Director: Todd Schwarzkopf  schwarzkopft@hcusd2.org
   phone 815-426-2103  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Susan Kuntz  kuntzs@hsd2.k12.il.us
   phone 815-426-2103   fax 815-426-2957

Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Susan Kuntz  kuntzs@hsd2.k12.il.us
   phone 815-426-2103   fax 815-426-2957

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eric Regez  regeze@hsd2.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ronald Oloffson  oloffsonr@hcusd2.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rick Livesey  liveseyr@hsd2.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Dan Wetzel  wetzeld@hsd2.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Alan High  higha@hsd2.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jared Macari  macarij@hsd2.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: David Zinanni  zmac54@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jennifer Savoie  savoiej@hsd2.k12.il.us

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kelly Styck  styckk@hcusd2.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rick Livesey  liveseyr@hsd2.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kathy Astrella  astrellak@hsd2.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Cann  cannm@hsd2.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Christopher Longtin  longtinc@hcusd2.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jared Macari  macarij@hsd2.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joel Huizenga  huizengaj@hcusd2.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Garrett Demierre  garrett.demierre@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Karol Domalik  domalikk@hcusd2.org

Orchestra Director: Katrina Cessna  cessnak@hsd2.k.12.il.us

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Karol Domalik  domalikk@hcusd2.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jessie Rezba  rezbaj@hcusd2.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA