Herrin (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:50 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Herrin High School

700 N. Tenth St. (Google map, other maps)

Herrin, IL 62948

 

Phone: 618-942-6606

Fax: 618-942-7562

School ID No.: 0811

 

Enrollment: 757

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Williamson

Cities in District: Herrin 11,000; Energy 1,250; Colp 400; Hurst 500; Freeman 500

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jeff Johnson  jeff.johnson@herrinschools.org

Superintendent: Terry Ryker  terry.ryker@herrinschools.org
   phone 618-942-6606.1056   fax 618-942-7562

Principal: Jeff Johnson  jeff.johnson@herrinschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Kris Mason  kris.mason@herrinschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Mooneyham  mike.mooneyham@herrinschools.org
   phone 618-942-6606   fax 618-942-7562

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jason Karnes  jkarnes@herrinhs.org

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Mooneyham  mike.mooneyham@herrinschools.org
   phone 618-942-6606   fax 618-942-7562

Activities Director: Mike Mooneyham  mike.mooneyham@herrinschools.org
   phone 618-942-6606   fax 618-942-7562

Activities Director's Assistant: Angie Helfrich  angie.helfrich@herrinschools.org
   phone 618-942-6606  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rick Damico  rick.damico@herrinschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Saylor Shurtz  saylor.shurtz@herrinschools.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Barry Hubbard  bhubbard76@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dusty Mallow  dmallow@herrinhs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Karnes  jkarnes@herrinhs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Ewell  eric.ewell@herrinschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Fernando Castillo  fceed5@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mike Mooneyham  mike.mooneyham@herrinschools.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matt McManaway  mmcmanaway@herrel.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Tate  rlong@herrinhs.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kelsey Lewis  kelsey.lewis@herrinschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Roberts  chris.roberts@herrinschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Barry Hubbard  bhubbard76@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dusty Mallow  dmallow@herrinhs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brooke Barwick

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sierra Marvel

Girls Golf Head Coach: Melissa Frankel  missy.frankel@herrinschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Fernando Castillo  fceed5@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mike Mooneyham  mike.mooneyham@herrinschools.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matt Snell

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dusty Mallow  dmallow@herrinhs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Karen Jurich  karenjurich@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sarai Yates  sarai.yates@sih.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chad Parks  chad.parks@herrinschools.org

Newspaper Adviser: Samantha Goetting  samanta.goetting@herrinschools.org

Band Director: JT Lewis  jlewis@herrinhs.org

Marching Band Director: JT Lewis  jlewis@herrinhs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kyle Harlow  kyle.harlow@herrinschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brooke Barwick

Halftime Dance Coach: Sierra Marvel

Student Council Adviser: Rachel Bonifield  rachel.bonifield@herrinschools.org