Harvey (Thornton)

* Last updated at 7:52 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornton Township High School

151st & Broadway (Google map, other maps)

Harvey, IL 60426

 

Phone: 708-225-4101

Fax: 708-225-5014

School ID No.: 0807

School Web Site: www.district205.net/thornton

 

Enrollment: 1849

Conference(s): Southwest Suburban

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Harvey; Riverdale; Dolton; Dixmoor; Blue Island; Markham; South Holland; Phoenix

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tony Ratliff  ratliff.tony@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4100   fax 708-225-5014

Superintendent: Leotis Swopes  swopes.leotis@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4000   fax 708-225-4059

Principal: Tony Ratliff  ratliff.tony@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4100   fax 708-225-5014

Principal's Assistant: Jackie Butler  butler.jacqueline@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4100  

Asst. Principal: Alfonzo Pearson  pearson.alfonzo@district205.net

District Athletic Director: Jerry Styrsky  styrsky.jerry@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4424   fax 708-271-5022

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Haynes  haynes.jeffrey@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4122   fax 708-225-5016

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Paige Love  love.paige@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4125  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Troy Jackson  troyjackson900.tj@gmail.com

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Haynes  haynes.jeffrey@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4122   fax 708-225-5016

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Paige Love  love.paige@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4125  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Troy Jackson  troyjackson900.tj@gmail.com

Activities Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4129   fax 708-225-5014

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nicholas Tarala  Tarala.Nicholas@district205.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tai Streets  streets.tai@district205.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Dontrell Jackson  jackson.dontrell@district205.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Gonzalez  gonzalez.david@district205.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jennifer Tesar  tesar.jennifer@district205.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Philip Rembert  rembert.philip@district205.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erin Wright  wright.erin@district205.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dominique Bell  Bell.Dominique@district205.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Adrienne Gill  gill.adrienne@district205.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jason Hardy  hardy.jason@district205.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erin Wright  wright.erin@district205.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Gregory Hughes  hughes.greg@district205.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Curtis Martin  martin.curtis@district205.net

Drama Director: Brad Ablin  Ablin.Bradley@district205.net

Drama Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Group Interpretation Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Speech Coach: Brad Ablin  Ablin.Bradley@district205.net

Speech Coach: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Newspaper Adviser: Kim Gaitor  Gaitor.kimberly@district205.net

Yearbook Adviser: William Christian  christian.william@district205.net

Band Director: James Render  render.james@district205.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: James Render  render.james@district205.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anthony Ethridge  ethridge.anthony@district205.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dominique Bell  Bell.Dominique@district205.net

Student Council Adviser: William Christian  christian.william@district205.net