Grayslake (Central)

* Last updated at 3:02 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Grayslake Central High School

400 N. Lake St. (Google map, other maps)

Grayslake, IL 60030

 

Phone: 847-986-3300

Fax: 224-541-4920

School ID No.: 0723

School Web Site: www.d127.org

 

Enrollment: 1415

Conference(s): Northern Lake County

Nickname(s): Rams (boys), Rams (girls)

Colors: Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Grayslake 5,600; Hainesville; Lake Villa 2,395; Round Lake Beach 14,700; Lindenhurst 7,270

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brian Moe  bmoe@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3375   fax 224-541-4920

Superintendent: Mikkel Storaasli  mstoraasli@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3400   fax 847-231-6838

Principal: Dan Landry  dlandry@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3368  

Principal's Assistant: Tracey Becker  tbecker@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3367  

Boys Athletic Director: Brian Moe  bmoe@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3375   fax 224-541-4920

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Laurel Karolczak  lkarolczak@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3300.5025   fax 224-541-4920

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Abbey Erlenbaugh  aerlenbaugh@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3300   fax 224-541-4920

Girls Athletic Director: Brian Moe  bmoe@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3375   fax 224-541-4920

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Laurel Karolczak  lkarolczak@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3300.5025   fax 224-541-4920

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Abbey Erlenbaugh  aerlenbaugh@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3300   fax 224-541-4920

Activities Director: Dianna Soenksen  dsoenksen@d127.org
   phone 847-986-3300   fax 847-223-3560

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Troy Whalen  twhalen@d127.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kosta Kougias  kkougias@d127.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Bryan Dovichi  bdovichi@d127.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: James Centella  jcentella@d127.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Schaal  jschaal@d127.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jim Mazzetta

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Colin Plach  cplach@d127.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Chris Ridella  cridella@d127.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tom Hamilton  thamilton@d127.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brian Moe  bmoe@d127.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Charles Lawson  clawson@d127.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brent Pitt  bpitt@d127.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Dan Erlenbaugh  derlenbaugh@d127.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matthew Joseph  mjoseph@d127.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Ikenn  sikenn@d127.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Blasevich  mblasevich@d127.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: James Centella  jcentella@d127.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelsey Pierotti  Kpierotti@d127.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Samantha Kanya  skanya@d127.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jason Schaal  jschaal@d127.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Bethany Martin  bmartin@d127.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brian Moe  bmoe@d127.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Charles Lawson  clawson@d127.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shawn Murphy  smurphy@d127.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Janczak  jjanczak@d127.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Glen Gerdes  ggerdes@d127.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: Christopher D'Amico  cdamico@d127.org

Drama Director: Maureen Ritter  mritter@d127.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Dominic Bertino  dbertino@d127.org

Vocal Director: Jennifer White  jwhite@d127.org

Marching Band Director: Dominic Bertino  dbertino@d127.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Debbie Hofer  dhofer@d127.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Stacy Di Lullo  sdilullo@d127.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelsey Pierotti  Kpierotti@d127.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Samantha Kanya  skanya@d127.org

Student Council Adviser: Dina Scavuzzo  dscavuzzo@d127.org