Grant Park

* Last updated at 4:01 pm on Monday, August 25, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Grant Park High School

421 W. Hambleton, P.O. Box 549 (Google map, other maps)

Grant Park, IL 60940

 

Phone: 815-465-2181

Fax: 815-465-2505

School ID No.: 0721

School Web Site: www.grantpark.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 156

Conference(s): River Valley

Nickname(s): Dragons (boys), Dragons (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kankakee

Cities in District: Grant Park 1,300

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tom Sanidas  tom.sanidas@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Superintendent: John Palan  john.palan@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-6013   fax 815-465-2505

Principal: Tom Sanidas  tom.sanidas@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Principal's Assistant: Phyllis Fick  phyllis.fick@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Boys Athletic Director: Sharon Heidemann  sharon.heidemann@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Sharon Heidemann  sharon.heidemann@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Tom Sanidas  tom.sanidas@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Activities Director's Assistant: Phyllis Fick  phyllis.fick@grantparkdragons.org
   phone 815-465-2181   fax 815-465-2505

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Juan Desiderio

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bryce Shafer

Boys Golf Head Coach: Andy Dillman  andy.dillman@grantparkdragons.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Collin Graves

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Kole

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Byron McNally

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeremy Prairie  jeremy.prairie@grantparkdragons.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jan Locke

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan Junker

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Leigh Ann Reiniche  leigh.reiniche@grantparkdragons.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Adam Ekhoff  adam.ekhoff@grantparkdragons.org

Band Director: Steve Imig  steve.imig@grantparkdragons.org

Vocal Director: Christine Lehman  chris.lehman@grantparkdragons.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Steve Rogus  steve.rogus@grantparkdragons.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Colten Boswell

Sideline Cheer Coach: Hollie Dulin

Student Council Adviser: Amanda Shoup  amanda.shoup@grantparkdragons.org