Granite City

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Granite City High School

3101 Madison Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Granite City, IL 62040

 

Phone: 618-451-5808

Fax: 618-451-6296

School ID No.: 0720

School Web Site: www.gcsd9.net

 

Enrollment: 1812

Conference(s): Southwestern

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Red/Black/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Granite City

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daren De Pew  daren.depew@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808.2514   fax 618-451-6296

Superintendent: Jim Greenwald
   phone 618-451-5800   fax 618-451-6135

Principal: Daren De Pew  daren.depew@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808.2514   fax 618-451-6296

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: John Moad  john.moad@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808   fax 618-451-6296

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Eric Hill  eric.hill@gcsd9.net

Girls Athletic Director: John Moad  john.moad@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808   fax 618-451-6296

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Eric Hill  eric.hill@gcsd9.net

Activities Director: John Moad  john.moad@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808   fax 618-451-6296

Activities Director's Assistant: Patty Smith  patty.smith@gcsd9.net
   phone 618-451-5808.2543   fax 618-451-6296

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Smallie  scott.smallie@gcsd9.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Gerard Moore  gerard.moore@gcsd9.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Melanie Williams  melanie.williams@gcsd9.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Skirball  richie.skirball@gcsd9.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Carl Luehmann  carl.luehmann@gcsd9.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Ridenour  jeff.ridenour@gcsd9.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Reeves  ryan.reeves@gcsd9.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Linda Ames  linda.ames@gcsd9.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Raffi Karibian  raffi.karibian@gcsd9.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Miller  tom.miller@gcsd9.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Justin Warren  Justin.Warren@gcsd9.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: George Kirgan  george.kirgan@gcsd9.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Whitney Sykes  whitney.sykes@gcsd9.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Melanie Williams  melanie.williams@gcsd9.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Skirball  richie.skirball@gcsd9.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Meagan Watkins  meagan.a.watkins@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tina Buck  tina.buck@gcsd9.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Karen Greenwald  karen.greenwald@gcsd9.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Emily Ashby  eashby@gcsd9.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ken Prazma  ken.prazma@gcsd9.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Linda Ames  linda.ames@gcsd9.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Linda Ames  linda.ames@gcsd9.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Miller  tom.miller@gcsd9.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ginger Harrison  ginger.harrison@gcsd9.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tate Merten  tate.merten@gcsd9.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Bob Quick  bob.quick@gcsd9.net

Debate Coach: Amy McQuiggan  amy.mcquiggan@gcsd9.net

Drama Director: Amy McQuiggan  amy.mcquiggan@gcsd9.net

Speech Coach: Amy McQuiggan  amy.mcquiggan@gcsd9.net

Newspaper Adviser: Andrew Crider  acrider@gcsd9.net

Band Director: Wyatt Roberds  wyatt.roberds@gcsd9.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Wyatt Roberds  wyatt.roberds@gcsd9.net

Marching Band Director: Wyatt Roberds  wyatt.roberds@gcsd9.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jaime Pamatot  jaime.pamatot@gcsd9.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michael Watkins  Michael.watkins04@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Tina Buck  tina.buck@gcsd9.net

Student Council Adviser: Linda Ames  linda.ames@gcsd9.net