Goreville

* Last updated at 7:40 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Goreville High School

201 S. Ferne Clyffe Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Goreville, IL 62939

 

Phone: 618-995-2142

Fax: 618-995-1188

School ID No.: 0719

School Web Site: www.gville.johnsn.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 192

Conference(s): Black Diamond

Nickname(s): Blackcats (boys), Blackcats (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Johnson

Cities in District: Goreville

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Tripp  toddtripp@gorevilleschools.com
   phone 618-995-2142   fax 618-995-2376

Superintendent: Steve Webb  swebb@gorevilleschools.com
   phone 618-995-9831   fax 618-995-9832

Principal: Jeri Miller  jerimiller@gorevilleschools.com
   phone 618-995-2142   fax 618-995-1188

Principal's Assistant: Ali Buffington  alibuffington@gorevilleschools.com

Boys Athletic Director: Todd Tripp  toddtripp@gorevilleschools.com
   phone 618-995-2142   fax 618-995-2376

Girls Athletic Director: Todd Tripp  toddtripp@gorevilleschools.com
   phone 618-995-2142   fax 618-995-2376

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Shawn Tripp

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Todd Tripp  toddtripp@gorevilleschools.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Patterson  markpatterson@gorevilleschools.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: J.R. Russell

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Patterson  markpatterson@gorevilleschools.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Helton  coachhelton@gorevilleschools.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Patterson  markpatterson@gorevilleschools.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Melissa Wachter  melissawachter@gorevilleschools.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: J.R. Russell

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shanna Massey  shannamassey@gorevilleschools.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Patterson  markpatterson@gorevilleschools.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Abbey Fischer  abjones7@siu.edu

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Eric Messmer  ericmessmer@gorevilleschools.com

Band Director: Barbara Smith  barbsmith@gorevilleschools.com

Vocal Director: Barbara Smith  barbsmith@gorevilleschools.com

Marching Band Director: Barbara Smith  barbsmith@gorevilleschools.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Charlotte Leal  charlotteleal@gorevilleschools.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Melissa Wachter  melissawachter@gorevilleschools.com

Student Council Adviser: Sally Billingsley  sjb@gorevilleschools.com