Golconda (Pope County)

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Pope County High School

125 State Hwy. 146 West (Google map, other maps)

Golconda, IL 62938

 

Phone: 618-683-3071

Fax: 618-683-5181

School ID No.: 0718

School Web Site: www.popek12.org

 

Enrollment: 153

Conference(s): Greater Egyptian

Nickname(s): Pirates (boys), Lady Pirates (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Pope

Cities in District: Golconda 1,000; Eddyville 400

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Fritch  rfritch@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071   fax 618-683-5181

Superintendent: Charles Bleyer  cbleyer@popek12.org

Principal: Ryan Fritch  rfritch@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071   fax 618-683-5181

Principal's Assistant: Tresa Hargrove  thargrove@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071.111   fax 618-683-9956

Boys Athletic Director: James Forthman  jforthman@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071   fax 618-683-9956

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tresa Hargrove  thargrove@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071.111   fax 618-683-9956

Girls Athletic Director: James Forthman  jforthman@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071   fax 618-683-9956

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tresa Hargrove  thargrove@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071.111   fax 618-683-9956

Activities Director: Ryan Fritch  rfritch@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071   fax 618-683-5181

Activities Director's Assistant: Tresa Hargrove  thargrove@popek12.org
   phone 618-683-3071.111   fax 618-683-9956

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jared Evenson  jevenson@popek12.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jim Simmons  jsimmons@popek12.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: James Forthman  jforthman@popek12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: James Forthman  jforthman@popek12.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: James Forthman  jforthman@popek12.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jessi Hall  jhall@popek12.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: Laura Treat  lhosfeldt@popek12.org

Vocal Director: Laura Treat  lhosfeldt@popek12.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura Treat  lhosfeldt@popek12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tarah Lewis  mommy77112413@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Mary Johnson  mjohnson@popek12.org