Glenview (Glenbrook South)

* Last updated at 11:40 pm on Saturday, November 15, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Glenbrook South High School

4000 W. Lake Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Glenview, IL 60026

 

Phone: 847-729-2000

Fax: 847-486-4428

School ID No.: 0717

School Web Site: www.glenbrook225.org

 

Enrollment: 2664

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Titans (boys), Titans (girls)

Colors: Navy/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Glenview 33,131; Northbrook 33,205

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Rockrohr  srockrohr@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4425   fax 847-486-4428

Superintendent: Mike Riggle  mriggle@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4700   fax 847-486-4733

Principal: Brian K. Wegley  bkwegley@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4559   fax 847-486-4462

Principal's Assistant: Rosanne Mackie  rmackie@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4401  

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Rockrohr  srockrohr@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4425   fax 847-486-4428

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Chris Valles  cvalles@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4424   fax 847-486-4428

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Rockrohr  srockrohr@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4425   fax 847-486-4428

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Chris Valles  cvalles@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4424   fax 847-486-4428

Activities Director: James Shellard  jshellard@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4670   fax 847-486-4462

Activities Director's Assistant: Amy Alpert  aalpert@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4671  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steve Stanicek  sstanicek@glenbrook225.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ben Widner  bwidner@glenbrook225.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kurt Hasenstein  khasenstein@glenbrook225.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Noll  mnoll@glenbrook225.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Paek  jpaek@glenbrook225.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Brandon Tucker  btucker@glenbrook225.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Dan Liepert  dleipert@glenbrook225.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Seong Ha  sha@glenbrook225.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Keith MacDonald  kmacdonald@glenbrook225.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Larry Faulkner  lfaulkner@glenbrook225.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kurt Hasenstein  khasenstein@glenbrook225.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tim Monahan  tmonahan@glenbrook225.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Dave Lieberman  dlieberman@glenbrook225.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tom Mietus  tmietus@glenbrook225.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Terri Kimura

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Weissenstein  sweissenstein@glenbrook225.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Fred Kocian  fkocian@glenbrook225.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Stephanie Fuja  sfuja@glenbrook225.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Julie Smith  jsmith@glenbrook225.org

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Tom Rosenbaum  trosenbaum@glenbrook225.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Steve Gale  sgale@glenbrook225.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Steve Gale  sgale@glenbrook225.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Anne Lesch

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kay Sopocy  ksopocy@glenbrook225.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Seong Ha  sha@glenbrook225.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Keith MacDonald  kmacdonald@glenbrook225.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Stephanie Mats

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Fred Kocian  fkocian@glenbrook225.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Katie Hoover  khoover@glenbrook225.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Michael Stancik  mstancik@glenbrook225.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Amanda Anderson  aanderson@glenbrook225.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Anthony Catsaros  acatsaros@glenbrook225.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Megan Shipp  mshipp@glenbrook225.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Todd Hansen  thansen@glenbrook225.org

Chess Coach: Daniel Hicks  dhicks@glenbrook225.org

Debate Coach: Tara Tate  ttate@glenbrook225.org

Speech Coach: Afrodite Skaouris  askaorouis@glenbrook225.org

Newspaper Adviser: Brenda Field  bfield@glenbrook225.org

Newspaper Adviser: Marshall Harris  mharris@glenbrook225.org

Band Director: Greg Wojcik  gwojcik@glenbrook225.org

Orchestra Director: Kristin Meyer  kmeyer@glenbrook225.org

Vocal Director: Marty Sirvatka  msirvatka@glenbrook225.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Matt Bertke  mbertke@glenbrook225.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Stephanie Fuja  sfuja@glenbrook225.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Julie Smith  jsmith@glenbrook225.org

Student Council Adviser: James Shellard  jshellard@glenbrook225.org