Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Glenbard South High School

23W200 Butterfield Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6999

 

Phone: 630-469-6500

Fax: 630-469-6572

School ID No.: 0715

School Web Site: www.glenbardsouthhs.org

 

Enrollment: 1172

Conference(s): Metro Suburban

Nickname(s): Raiders (boys), Raiders (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Glen Ellyn 23,649

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Sandy Coughlin  sandra_coughlin@glenbard.org
   phone 630-469-6500.4200   fax 630-469-6572

Superintendent: David Larson  David_Larson@glenbard.org
   phone 630-469-9100   fax 630-469-9107

Principal: Sandy Coughlin  sandra_coughlin@glenbard.org
   phone 630-469-6500.4200   fax 630-469-6572

Principal's Assistant: Linda Zwintscher  linda_zwintscher@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-6702   fax 630-469-6572

Other Administrator (2): TBA

HR Assistant: Diana Flint  diana_flint@glenbard.org

HR Assistant: Donna Gastel  donna_gastel@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-7661 x5112  

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Carlson  timothy_carlson@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-6655   fax 630-469-6572

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Betty Aguirre  beatriz_aguirre@glenbard.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Julie Fonda  julie_fonda@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-6654  

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Carlson  timothy_carlson@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-6655   fax 630-469-6572

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Betty Aguirre  beatriz_aguirre@glenbard.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Julie Fonda  julie_fonda@glenbard.org
   phone 630-942-6654  

Activities Director: Taff Nielsen  taff_nielsen@glenbard.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Marco Eufrasio  marco_eufrasio@glenbard.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Wade Hardtke  wade_hardtke@glenbard.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Gorski  doug_gorski@glenbard.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ryan Crissey  ryan_crissey@glenbard.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Phil Yudys  phillip_yudys@glenbard.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Lee Wood  lee_wood@glenbard.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Adam Szyszko  aszyszko@guerinprep.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Flamion  christopher_flamion@glenbard.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mark Conrad  mark_conrad@glenbard.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ronn Claussen  ronald_claussen@glenbard.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Derrick Crenshaw  derrick_crenshaw@glenbard.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Lisa Roy  lisa_roy@glenbard.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Morgan Kasperek  morgan_kasperek@glenbard.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Tacchi  mark_tacchi@glenbard.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lauren Friedericks

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lisa Roy  lisa_roy@glenbard.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kevin Berner  kevin_berner@glenbard.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Lee Wood  lee_wood@glenbard.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Julie Fonda  julie_fonda@glenbard.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kevin Berner  kevin_berner@glenbard.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Flamion  christopher_flamion@glenbard.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Fazio  james.fazio@cusd200.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Tacchi  mark_tacchi@glenbard.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chad Grant  chad_grant@glenbard.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Elizabeth McKendry  south_trainers@glenbard.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Eliza Slanker  south_trainers@glenbard.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Al McWilliams  allen_mcwilliams@glenbard.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Kevin Berner  kevin_berner@glenbard.org

Newspaper Adviser: Karen Zajac  Karen_zajac@glenbard.org

Band Director: Brian Dewald  brian_dewald@glenbard.org

Orchestra Director: Tom Bowling  tom_bowling@glenbard.org

Vocal Director: Stephanie Skizas  stephanie_skizas@glenbard.org

Marching Band Director: Brian Dewald  brian_dewald@glenbard.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michael Douglas  michael_douglas@glenbard.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lauren Friedericks

Halftime Dance Coach: Lisa Roy  lisa_roy@glenbard.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA