Gillespie

* Last updated at 12:12 am on Saturday, August 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gillespie High School

612 Broadway (Google map, other maps)

Gillespie, IL 62033

 

Phone: 217-839-2114

Fax: 217-839-4302

School ID No.: 0711

School Web Site: www.gillespie.macoupin.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 364

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Miners (boys), Miners (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macoupin

Cities in District: Gillespie 3,800; Benld 2,000; Wilsonville 700; Mt. Clare 300; Dorchester 250; Sawyerville 200; Eagarville 200

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Shane Owsley  sowsley@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Superintendent: Joe Tieman  jtieman@cusd7.org
   phone 217-839-2114   fax 217-839-4302

Principal: Shane Owsley  sowsley@northmacschools.org
   phone 217-965-4127   fax 217-965-4006

Principal's Assistant: Amy Gill  agill@cusd7.org

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Bertagnolli  mbertagnolli@cusd7.org
   phone 217-839-2114   fax 217-839-4302

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Bertagnolli  mbertagnolli@cusd7.org
   phone 217-839-2114   fax 217-839-4302

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeremy Smith  jsmith@cusd7.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Casey Sholtis  csholtis@cusd7.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Jacob Bilbruck  jbilbruck@cusd7.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Devon Schoen  devonschoen13@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Bertagnolli  mbertagnolli@cusd7.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ron Ryan  rryan@mtoliveschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Gray  keving@aladdinsteel.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kenna Moats  kmoats@cusd7.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Andrea Williamson  awilliamson@cusd7.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Michelle Smith  msmith@cusd7.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Robin Niemeyer  robinniemeyer@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jack Burns  jburns@cusd7.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Celia Jubelt  cjubelt@cusd7.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Zach Simon  zsimon@cusd7.org

Vocal Director: Leeanna Sawyer  lsawyer@cusd7.org

Marching Band Director: Zach Simon  zsimon@cusd7.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jerrod Herron  jherron@cusd7.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Gina Frensko  bowhunt@madisontelco.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kenna Moats  kmoats@cusd7.org

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Brown  jbrown@cusd7.org