Gibson City (G.C.-Melvin-Sibley)

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gibson City-Melvin-Sibley High School

815 N. Church St. (Google map, other maps)

Gibson City, IL 60936

 

Phone: 217-784-4292

Fax: 217-784-8293

School ID No.: 0710

School Web Site: www.gcms.k12.il.us/~gcms

 

Enrollment: 328

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Falcons (boys), Falcons (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ford

Cities in District: Gibson City 3,600; Elliott 500; Foosland 300; Melvin 500; Sibley 450

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chris Garard  garard.christopher@gcmsk12.org
   phone 217-784-4292   fax 217-784-8293

Superintendent: Jeremy Darnell  darnell.jeremy@gcmsk12.org

Principal: Chris Garard  garard.christopher@gcmsk12.org
   phone 217-784-4292   fax 217-784-8293

Principal's Assistant: Lisa Farmer  Farmer.Lisa@gcmsk12.org
   phone 217-784-4292   fax 217-784-8293

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Allen  allen.mike@gcmsk12.org
   phone 217-784-4292   fax 217-784-8293

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sid Schaefer  schaefer.sidney@gcmsk12.org

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Allen  allen.mike@gcmsk12.org
   phone 217-784-4292   fax 217-784-8293

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sid Schaefer  schaefer.sidney@gcmsk12.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dustin White  White.Dustin@gcmsk12.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Tompkins  Tompkins.Ryan@gcmsk12.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Allen  allen.mike@gcmsk12.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Guy Percy

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Ward  Ward.Mark@gcmsk12.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Josh Carter  Carter.Josh@gcmsk12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Keri Dornbusch  dornbusch.keri@gcmsk12.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ann Spangler  aks@noradltd.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Taylor Rubarts  rubarts.taylor@gcmsk12.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Cindy Petersen  Petersen.Cindy@gcmsk12.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Erica Kostoff  Kostoff.Erica@gcmsk12.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Taylor Rubarts  rubarts.taylor@gcmsk12.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ashley Lambert  ashley_lambert@gibsonhospital.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Kyle Renchen  renchen.kyle@gcmsk12.org

Vocal Director: Amanda Broaddus  broaddus.amanda@gcmsk12.org

Marching Band Director: Kyle Renchen  renchen.kyle@gcmsk12.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Susan Riley  riley.susan@gcmsk12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Miranda Leonard  leonard.miranda@gcmsk12.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Ann Young

Student Council Adviser: TBA