Georgetown (G.-Ridge Farm)

* Last updated at 12:19 am on Saturday, August 11, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Georgetown-Ridge Farm High School

500 W. Mulberry St. (Google map, other maps)

Georgetown, IL 61846

 

Phone: 217-662-6716

Fax: 217-662-3404

School Web Site: www.grf.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 289

Conference(s): Vermilion Valley

Nickname(s): Buffaloes (boys), Buffaloes (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Vermilion

Cities in District: Georgetown 4,000; Ridge Farm 900

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kevin Thomas  kthomas@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716   fax 217-662-3404

Superintendent: Jean M. Neal  jneal@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-8488   fax 217-662-3402

Principal: Kevin Thomas  kthomas@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716   fax 217-662-3404

Principal's Assistant: Brenda Bonebrake  bbonebrake@gobuffaloes.org

Assistant Principal: Mitch Fleming  mfleming@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716  

Boys Athletic Director: Mitch Fleming  mfleming@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Bonebrake  bbonebrake@gobuffaloes.org

Girls Athletic Director: Mitch Fleming  mfleming@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brenda Bonebrake  bbonebrake@gobuffaloes.org

Activities Director: Mitch Fleming  mfleming@gobuffaloes.org
   phone 217-662-6716  

Activities Director's Assistant: Brenda Bonebrake  bbonebrake@gobuffaloes.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chad Steinbaugh

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rob Lorenzen  rbrt_lorenzen@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Josh Cavanaugh  jcavanaugh@gobuffaloes.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Odle

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Ambrose  mambrose@oblongschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Josh Cavanaugh  jcavanaugh@gobuffaloes.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Fraser

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Adam Siero  Adam.Siero@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Denise Lambert  lmbrtfms@sbcglobal.net

Chess Coach: Travis Tate  ttate@gobuffaloes.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Sara McGovern  sbutler-mcgovern@gobuffaloes.org

Vocal Director: JoAnna Coombs  jcoombs@gobuffaloes.org

Marching Band Director: Sara McGovern  sbutler-mcgovern@gobuffaloes.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Zayne McCorkle  zmccorkle@gobuffaloes.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Cannon  ecannon@gobuffaloes.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA