Genoa (G.-Kingston)

* Last updated at 2:49 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Genoa-Kingston High School

980 Park Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Genoa, IL 60135

 

Phone: 815-784-5111

Fax: 815-784-3124

School ID No.: 0708

School Web Site: www.gkschools.org

 

Enrollment: 601

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Cogs (boys), Cogs (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Genoa 5,187; Kingston 1,160

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Superintendent: Brent O'Daniell  bodaniell@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-6222  

Principal: Brett McPherson  bmcphers@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111   fax 815-784-3124

Principal's Assistant: Jen Butler  jbutler@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1112   fax 815-784-3124

Asst. Principal: Bill McCarty  bmccarty@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1736   fax 815-784-3124

District Athletic Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Boys Athletic Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Maria Miranda  mmiranda@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1717  

Girls Athletic Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Maria Miranda  mmiranda@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1717  

Activities Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Roger Butler  rbutler@gkschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Corey Jenkins  jenkins@gkschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Owen  Bowen@gkschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Chad Wilmarth  cwilmar@gkschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Lauer  mlauer@gkschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Randy Tate  rtate@gkschools.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TC Holterhaus  tholterhaus@gkschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chad Wilmarth  cwilmar@gkschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Henkel  khenkel@gkschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Owen  Bowen@gkschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Emily Schiro  eschiro@gkschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kyle Henkel  khenkel@gkschools.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Lauer  mlauer@gkschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Randy Tate  rtate@gkschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Barry Schmidt  bschmidt@gkschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Keith Foster  kfoster@gkschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Amanda Pollnow  apollnow@gkschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Tom Rucker  trucker@gkschools.org

Vocal Director: Jon Fromi  jfromi@gkschools.org

Marching Band Director: Tom Rucker  trucker@gkschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rachel McPheeters  rmcpheet@gkschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Schiro  eschiro@gkschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Lisa Beynon  lbeynon@gkschools.org