Geneseo

* Last updated at 7:27 am on Monday, November 12, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Geneseo High School

700 N. State St. (Google map, other maps)

Geneseo, IL 61254

 

Phone: 309-945-0399

Fax: 309-945-0374

School Web Site: www.dist228.org

 

Enrollment: 843

Conference(s): Northern Illinois Big 12

Nickname(s): Maple Leafs (boys), Maple Leafs (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Geneseo

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Travis Mackey  tmackey@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0399   fax 309-945-0374

Superintendent: Adam Brumbaugh  abrumbaugh@wc314.org
   phone 815-273-7715   fax 815-273-7819

Principal: Travis Mackey  tmackey@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0399   fax 309-945-0374

Principal's Assistant: Jill Harrington  jharrington@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0300   fax 309-945-0374

Boys Athletic Director: Joe Nichols  jnichols@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0300   fax 309-945-0374

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Stephanie VanOpdorp  svanopdorp@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0300   fax 309-945-0374

Girls Athletic Director: Joe Nichols  jnichols@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0300   fax 309-945-0374

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Stephanie VanOpdorp  svanopdorp@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0300   fax 309-945-0374

Activities Director: Jeremy Mosier  jmosier@geneseoschools.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Tamara DeBisschop  tdebisschop@geneseoschools.org
   phone 309-945-0399   fax 309-945-0374

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Storm  bstorm@mchsi.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Chris Pruett  chris.pruett76@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Todd Ehlert  tehlert@geneseoschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Larry Johnsen  ljohnsen@dist228.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Garret Albers  galbers@geneseoschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Harvey Morton  hmorton@mchsi.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Joe Nichols  jnichols@geneseoschools.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Reed  kreed@dist228.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Matthew Deets  mdeets@dist228.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jon Murray  jmurray@geneseoschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Scott Hardison  shardison@geneseoschools.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Ostrowski  buffettphan23@mail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kelley Timmerman  ktimmerman@geneseoschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jon Murray  jmurray@geneseoschools.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Chris Ward  cward@geneseoschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Pat Mitchell  pmitchell@dist228.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Harvey Morton  hmorton@mchsi.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Taunya McGee  tmcgee@geneseoschools.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Reed  kreed@dist228.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kyle Morey  kmorey@geneseoschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Casey Komel  ckomel@geneseoschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lori Anderson  athletictrainer@hammondhenry.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brian Stahl  bstahl@geneseoschools.org

Drama Director: Blake Bullock  bbullock@hscsed.org

Group Interpretation Director: Blake Bullock  bbullock@hscsed.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Steve Scherer  sscherer@geneseoschools.org

Vocal Director: Steve LaCroix  slacroix@dist228.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Scherer  sscherer@geneseoschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Deanna Brossman  dbott@geneseoschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Karman Bodeen  kbodeen@geneseoschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Michelle Fryrear  mfryrear@geneseoschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Lydia Wayne  lwayne@geneseoschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Tara Laingen  tlaingen@dist228.org