Galva

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Galva High School

1020 Center Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Galva, IL 61434

 

Phone: 309-932-2151

Fax: 309-932-2152

School ID No.: 0704

School Web Site: www.galva224.org

 

Enrollment: 177

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Lady Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Maize/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Galva 2800; Bishop Hill 200

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jerry J. Becker  jbecker@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2151   fax 309-932-2152

Superintendent: Doug O'Riley  doriley@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2108   fax 309-932-8326

Principal: Jerry J. Becker  jbecker@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2151   fax 309-932-2152

Principal's Assistant: Anne Kaiser  akaiser@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2151   fax 309-932-2152

Boys Athletic Director: Jake Flowers  jflowers@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2151   fax 309-932-2152

Girls Athletic Director: Jake Flowers  jflowers@galva224.org
   phone 309-932-2151   fax 309-932-2152

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jake Flowers  jflowers@galva224.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chance Jones  cmjones4@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Valerie Furrow  vfurrow@rowva.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Denhart  gdenhart@rowva.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Landis  mlandis@galvanews.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chance Jones  cmjones4@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dan Russell  danrussell1970@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Valerie Furrow  vfurrow@rowva.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Heather Nance  hnance26@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bob McGraw  bmcgraw@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Steve Osborne  steve.osborne@comcast.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Jeffrey  mjeffrey@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Shelly Welgat  mwelgat24@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Band Director: Joe Angelo  jangelo@galva224.org

Vocal Director: Dana Jones  jonesd@sherrard.us

Marching Band Director: Joe Angelo  jangelo@galva224.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Adam Norway  anorway@galva224.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Mersman  mmersman@galva224.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Heather Nance  hnance26@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Trisha Main  tmain@galva224.org