Galesburg (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Galesburg High School

1135 W. Fremont St. (Google map, other maps)

Galesburg, IL 61401

 

Phone: 309-973-2001

Fax: 309-343-1305

School ID No.: 0703

School Web Site: www.streaks.org

 

Enrollment: 1297

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Silver Streaks (boys), Silver Streaks (girls)

Colors: Silver/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Knox

Cities in District: Galesburg

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jeff Flater  jflater@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2035.2268   fax 309-343-1305

Superintendent: John Asplund  jasplund@dist265.com
   phone 309-245-1000  

Principal: Jeff Houston  jhouston@galesburg205.org

Principal's Assistant: Leslie Martin  lmartin@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2001  

District Athletic Director: Jeff Flater  jflater@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2035.2268   fax 309-343-1305

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Flater  jflater@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2035.2268   fax 309-343-1305

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Toni Doubet  tdoubet@galesburg205.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Flater  jflater@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2035.2268   fax 309-343-1305

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Toni Doubet  tdoubet@galesburg205.org

Activities Director: Jeff Flater  jflater@galesburg205.org
   phone 309-973-2035.2268   fax 309-343-1305

Activities Director's Assistant: Toni Doubet  tdoubet@galesburg205.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeremy Pickrel  jpickrel2@galesburg205.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Reynolds  mreynolds@galesburg205.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Craig Hillier  chillier@galesburg205.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tim Dougherty  tdougherty@galesburg205.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Steve Cheesman  scheesman@galesburg205.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Phillip Redington

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Ray VanHootegem  rvanhootegem@galesburg205.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Leeanne Scherpe  lscherpe@galesburg205.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Craig Hillier  chillier@galesburg205.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Greg Leibach  gleibach@galesburg205.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Evan Massey  emassey@galesburg205.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ed Henson  edhenson62@hotmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jody Chapman  jchapman@galesburg205.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Keisa Henry  kdhenry@knox.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brad Gross  bgross@galesburg205.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brad Swanson  bswanson2@galesburg205.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tony Miller  tonynsusie@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Ray VanHootegem  rvanhootegem@galesburg205.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Leeanne Scherpe  lscherpe@galesburg205.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jody Chapman  jchapman@galesburg205.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Marla Clay  mclay@galesburg205.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brandon Tyrrell  btyrrell@advrehab.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Kyle Redmon  kredmon@galesburg205.org

Band Director: Dean Petrie  dpetrie@galesburg205.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Dean Petrie  dpetrie@galesburg205.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nicole Vick  nvick@galesburg205.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kristi Perez

Sideline Cheer Coach: Erin Pugh  epugh2010@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Keisa Henry  kdhenry@knox.edu

Student Council Adviser: Tami Qualls  tqualls@galesburg205.org