Galena (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:13 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Galena High School

1206 N. Franklin St. (Google map, other maps)

Galena, IL 61036

 

Phone: 815-777-0917

Fax: 815-777-2089

School ID No.: 0702

School Web Site: www.gusd120.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 239

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Pirates (boys), Pirates (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Jo Daviess

Cities in District: Galena 4,000

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Elizabeth Murphy  murphye@gusd120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-0917   fax 815-777-2089

Superintendent: Greg Herbst  gherbst@gusd120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-3086   fax 815-777-0303

Principal: Elizabeth Murphy  murphye@gusd120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-0917   fax 815-777-2089

Principal's Assistant: Lynn Heller  hellerlynn@gusd.120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-0917   fax 815-777-2089

Boys Athletic Director: Brett Noble  NobleBrett@gusd120.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lynn Heller  hellerlynn@gusd.120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-0917   fax 815-777-2089

Girls Athletic Director: Brett Noble  NobleBrett@gusd120.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lynn Heller  hellerlynn@gusd.120.k12.il.us
   phone 815-777-0917   fax 815-777-2089

Activities Director: Brett Noble  NobleBrett@gusd120.k12.il.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jared Berlage  berlja01@luther.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nate Bingham

Boys Football Head Coach: Ed Freed  freeded@gusd120.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Greg Fleege

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Gunning

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jamie Watson

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeff Hyde  ggcpro@mchsi.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dusty Berning  Berningdusty@gusd120.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Burken Randi  rburken@gusd120.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Eaton

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dennis Wills

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Bergmann  kbergman@midwestmedicalcenter.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Megan Weber  mweber@midwestmedicalcenter.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Lisa Watson  watsonlisa@gusd120.k12.il.us

Bass Fishing Coach: Paul Kluzek  kluzekpaul@gusd120.k12.il.us

Speech Coach: Susan Bookless  sbookless@gusd120.k12.il.us

Newspaper Adviser: Susan Bookless  sbookless@gusd120.k12.il.us

Band Director: Steve Holland  hollandsteve@gusd120.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Kelly Nash  knash@gusd120.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Steve Holland  hollandsteve@gusd120.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ron Jenkins  jenkinsr@gusd120.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Rosenthal  srosenthal@gusd120.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Sarah Rosenthal  srosenthal@gusd120.k12.il.us