Forreston

* Last updated at 3:06 pm on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Forreston High School

601 E. Main St., P.O. Box 665 (Google map, other maps)

Forreston, IL 61030

 

Phone: 815-938-2175

Fax: 815-938-2546

School ID No.: 0613

School Web Site: www.fvvsd221.org

 

Enrollment: 273

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Cardinals (boys), Lady Cardinals (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Forreston 1,500; German Valley 500; Baileyville 250; Leaf River 650

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Travis Heinz  theinz@fvdistrict221.org

Superintendent: Sheri Smith  ssmith@fvdistrct221.org

Principal: Travis Heinz  theinz@fvdistrict221.org

Principal's Assistant: Kyle Zick  kzick@fvdistrict221.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kyle Zick  kzick@fvdistrict221.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Greenfield  pgreenfield@fvdistrict221.org
   phone 815-938-2175   fax 815-938-2546

Girls Athletic Director: Kyle Zick  kzick@fvdistrict221.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Greenfield  pgreenfield@fvdistrict221.org
   phone 815-938-2175   fax 815-938-2546

Activities Director: Kyle Zick  kzick@fvdistrict221.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Zick  kzick@fvdistrict221.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Travis Ross  travisross1323@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Dennis Diduch  ddiduch@fvdistrict221.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matt Hanley  mhanley@fvdistrict221.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tim Bukoski  tbukoski@fvdistrict221.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Matt Hanley  mhanley@fvdistrict221.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Shannon Williams  swilliams@fvdistrict221.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Eric Katzenberger

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Tyler Sutton  tsutton@fvdistrict221.org

Vocal Director: Kristin Rinehart  krinehart@fvdistrict221.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Donna Gronewold  dgronewold@fvdistrict221.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lucia Heitter  lheitter@fvdistrict221.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jill Bunders  jbunders@fvdistrict221.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Heather Schiesher  hschiesher@fvdistrict221.org