Flossmoor (Homewood-F.)

* Last updated at 12:18 am on Saturday, August 11, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Homewood-Flossmoor High School

999 S. Kedzie Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Flossmoor, IL 60422

 

Phone: 708-335-5004

Fax: 708-335-6994

School Web Site: www.hfhighschool.org

 

Enrollment: 2757

Conference(s): Southwest Suburban

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Flossmoor 8,000; Homewood 20,000; Glenwood; East Hazelcrest; Chicago Hts.; Olympia Fields

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jerry Anderson  janderson@hf233.org

Superintendent: Von Mansfield  vmansfield@hf233.org
   phone 708-799-3000.5500   fax 708-799-9564

Principal: Jerry Anderson  janderson@hf233.org

Principal's Assistant: Suzette Diaz  sdiaz@hf233.org

Boys Athletic Director: Dan Vosnos  dvosnos@hf233.org
   phone 708-335-5003   fax 708-335-6994

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Robin Nettles  rnettles@hf233.org
   phone 708-335-5004   fax 708-335-6994

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Bob St. Leger  rstleger@hf233.org

Girls Athletic Director: Dan Vosnos  dvosnos@hf233.org
   phone 708-335-5003   fax 708-335-6994

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Robin Nettles  rnettles@hf233.org
   phone 708-335-5004   fax 708-335-6994

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Bob St. Leger  rstleger@hf233.org

Activities Director: Gail Smith  gsmith@hf233.org
   phone 708-335-5525   fax 708-799-8292

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John McCarthy  jmccarthy@brrice.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marc Condotti  mcondotti@hf233.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Gibson  mgibson@hf233.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Rick Carlson

Boys Football Head Coach: Craig Buzea  cbuzea@hf233.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chris Stiglic  cstiglic@hf233.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Michael Opsal  mvopsal@gmail.com

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: Wayne Perry

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Mark Thompson

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Charles Ward  cward@hf233.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Keith Dombkowski  kdombkowski@hf233.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Sacks  msacks@hf233.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Nate Beebe  nbeebe@hf233.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Bob St. Leger  rstleger@hf233.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Eric Olson  eolson@hf233.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Shannyn Gillespie  coachshannyn@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Rachel Fassl  rlfassl@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Smith  asmith@hf233.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mary Kate Pack  mpack@hf233.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Zenia Boyd  zsmith@hf233.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kari-Lynn Burroughs  karilynnmb@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Rick Carlson

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Julie Gaham

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brad Kain  bkain@hf233.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Carrie Kliver  ckliver@hf233.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Larry Dawson  ldawson@hf233.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Charles Ward  cward@hf233.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Eric Olson  eolson@hf233.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brendan Pontow  bpontow@hf233.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Zontavius Johnson  zjohnson@hf233.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tony Kruse  akruse@hf233.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Patrick Duignan  pduignan@hf233.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Catherine Brown  cbrown@hf233.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brad Kleine  bkleine@hf233.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Matt Bonges  mbonges@hf233.org

Debate Coach: Katie Cole  kcole@hf233.org

Drama Director: J.R. Rose  jrose@hf233.org

Group Interpretation Director: Janine Stroemer  jstroemer@hf233.org

Speech Coach: Janine Stroemer  jstroemer@hf233.org

Newspaper Adviser: Rachel Kucharski  rkucharski@hf233.org

Yearbook Adviser: Candi Helsel-Wilk  chelsel-wilk@hf233.org

Band Director: Sarah Whitlock  swhitlock@hf233.org

Vocal Director: Mike Rugen  mrugen@hf233.org

Marching Band Director: Kim Tallungan  kimwitek@hotmail.com

Marching Band Director: Sarah Whitlock  swhitlock@hf233.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Sacks  msacks@hf233.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Zenia Boyd  zsmith@hf233.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Kari-Lynn Burroughs  karilynnmb@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Brian McLaughlin  gmac744@gmail.com