Fithian (Oakwood)

* Last updated at 2:12 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Oakwood High School

5870 U.S. Hwy. 150 (Google map, other maps)

Fithian, IL 61844

 

Phone: 217-354-2359

Fax: 217-354-2603

School ID No.: 0609

School Web Site: www.oakwood.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 305

Conference(s): Vermilion Valley

Nickname(s): Comets (boys), Comets (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Vermilion

Cities in District: Fithian 750; Oakwood 1,600; Muncie 200

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Austin Wenger  wengera@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Superintendent: Gary Lewis  lewisg@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-446-6081  

Principal: Tim Lee  leet@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Principal's Assistant: Austin Wenger  wengera@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Boys Athletic Director: Austin Wenger  wengera@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannan Ford  fords@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Girls Athletic Director: Austin Wenger  wengera@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shannan Ford  fords@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Activities Director: Austin Wenger  wengera@oakwood76.org
   phone 217-354-2358   fax 217-354-2603

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ryan McFarland  McFarlandR@oakwood76.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Craig Black  blackc@oakwood76.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Damon Ehrett  ehrettd@oakwood76.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Wade DeVries  devriesw@oakwood76.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Lyle Hicks  hicksl@oakwood76.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eric Fenton  fentone@oakwood76.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Craig Black  blackc@oakwood76.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Glosser  glosserj@oakwood76.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Ford

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Damon Ehrett  ehrettd@oakwood76.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kacie Jones  kjwilson5@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lyle Hicks  hicksl@oakwood76.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jesse Johnson  johnsonjp@oakwood76.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lynn Anderson  andersonl@oakwood76.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lynn Anderson  andersonl@oakwood76.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kevin Harbour  kevin.harbour@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dave Markwell  markwelld@oakwood76.org

Drama Director: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Joe Hayworth  hayworthj@oakwood76.org

Band Director: Wes Brabeck  brabeckw@oakwood76.org

Vocal Director: Wes Brabeck  brabeckw@oakwood76.org

Marching Band Director: Wes Brabeck  brabeckw@oakwood76.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Sandy Rivas  sandy.scudera@yahoo.com