Farmer City (Blue Ridge)

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Blue Ridge High School

411 N. John St. (Google map, other maps)

Farmer City, IL 61842

 

Phone: 309-928-2622

Fax: 309-928-5301

School ID No.: 0604

School Web Site: www.blueridge18.org/

 

Enrollment: 227

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois, Little Okaw Valley

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Lady Knights (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeWitt

Cities in District: Farmer City 2,400; Mansfield 950; Bellflower 410

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Superintendent: Susan Wilson  superintendent@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-9141   fax 309-928-2195

Principal: John Lawrence  jlawrence@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Principal's Assistant: Jill Hardesty  jhardesty@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Boys Athletic Director: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Hoffman  nhoffman@blueridge18.org

Girls Athletic Director: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Hoffman  nhoffman@blueridge18.org

Activities Director: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org
   phone 309-928-2622   fax 309-928-5301

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Sparks  bsparks@blueridge18.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Sawyer  jsawyer@blueridge18.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Skip Sutton  lestersutton3@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Lynn Hawkins  lhawkins@blueridge18.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Marty Price  price10marty@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Sawyer  jsawyer@blueridge18.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lynn Hawkins  lhawkins@blueridge18.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Grant Kerber  grant_kerber@gibsonhospital.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Chris Mitchell  cmitchell@blueridge18.org

Orchestra Director: Chris Mitchell  cmitchell@blueridge18.org

Vocal Director: Chris Mitchell  cmitchell@blueridge18.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Mitchell  cmitchell@blueridge18.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Evan Miles  emiles@blueridge18.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mary Keith  mkeith@blueridge18.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jessica Ruiz  ruizjm@ymail.com

Student Council Adviser: Sara Wieber  swieber@blueridge18.org