Farina (South Central)

* Last updated at 7:51 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

South Central High School

800 W. Washington (Google map, other maps)

Farina, IL 62838

 

Phone: 618-245-6686

Fax: 618-245-6165

School ID No.: 0603

School Web Site: southcentralschools.org

 

Enrollment: 186

Conference(s): National Trail

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Lady Cougars (girls)

Colors: Silver/Navy Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Fayette

Cities in District: Kinmundy 950; Farina 650; St. Peter 350; Alma 450

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Stephen Phillips  sphillips@southcentralschools.org
   phone 618-245-3363   fax 618-245-6165

Superintendent: Kerry Herdes  kherdes@southcentralschools.org

Principal: Stephen Phillips  sphillips@southcentralschools.org
   phone 618-245-3363   fax 618-245-6165

Principal's Assistant: Kari Harmeier  kharmeier@southcentralschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jamie VanScyoc  jvanscyoc@southcentralschools.org
   phone 618-245-6686   fax 618-245-6165

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jamie VanScyoc  jvanscyoc@southcentralschools.org
   phone 618-245-6686   fax 618-245-6165

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Curt Jones  cjones@southcentralschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jamie VanScyoc  jvanscyoc@southcentralschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Gary Kapper  gkapper@southcentralschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Gary Kapper  gkapper@southcentralschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mary Brimberry  mbrimberry@southcentralschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Gary Payne

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Stephanie Jones  sjones@southcentralschools.org

Vocal Director: Rosanne Harshbarger  rharshbarger@southcentralschools.org

Marching Band Director: Stephanie Jones  sjones@southcentralschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michelle Hawkins  mhawkins@southcentralschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jane Miller  jmiller@southcentralschools.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA