Fairbury (Prairie Central)

* Last updated at 2:49 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Prairie Central High School

411 N. 7th St. (Google map, other maps)

Fairbury, IL 61739

 

Phone: 815-692-2355

Fax: 815-692-2438

School ID No.: 0601

School Web Site: www.prairiecentral.org

 

Enrollment: 569

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Livingston

Cities in District: Fairbury 3,400; Cropsey 200; Forrest 1,200; Strawn 200; Wing 50; Chatsworth 1,200; Chenoa 1,800; Weston; Meadows

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brad Beyers  bbeyers@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355.106   fax 815-692-3855

Superintendent: Paula Crane  pcrane@prairiecentral.org

Principal: Brad Beyers  bbeyers@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355.106   fax 815-692-3855

Principal's Assistant: Becky Webster  bwebster@prairiecentral.org

Boys Athletic Director: Christopher Harper  charper@prairiecentral.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Marcia Freed  mfreed@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355.102  

Girls Athletic Director: Christopher Harper  charper@prairiecentral.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Marcia Freed  mfreed@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355.102  

Activities Director: Christopher Harper  charper@prairiecentral.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Marcia Freed  mfreed@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355.102  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Luke Krippel  lkrippel@prairiecentral.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alan Dunahee  adunahee@prairiecentral.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott McGuire  srmcguire@prairiecentral.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Kirk Brandenburg  kbrandenburg@prairiecentral.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Willi  swilli@prairiecentral.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Sieving  jsieving@prairiecentral.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Payne  mpayne@prairiecentral.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Darrelynn Dunn  ddunn0037@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Scott McGuire  srmcguire@prairiecentral.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Erin Ifft  erin@petersenmotors.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Cindy Ifft  cifft@prairiecentral.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tim McGuire  timmcguire8256@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Welch  jwelch@prairiecentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kristen Hinz  khinz@prairiecentral.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matt Kimmons  mdkimmons@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Eric Hall  ehall@prairiecentral.org

Vocal Director: Todd Cheek  tcheek@prairiecentral.org

Marching Band Director: Eric Hall  ehall@prairiecentral.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Wenger  ewenger@prairiecentral.org

Student Council Adviser: Naddene Pilgrim  npilgrim@prairiecentral.org